in the valley of darkness

in the shadows of the night

rising from the ashes of humanity

he lives for honor

THE REALM OF THE ROGUE MARINE

Recent

Older

Alt Entries

Sign/View

Notes

Email

Honors

Profile

Sign up here to be emailed when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com
2001-12-19 / 8:23 p.m.
Quotes

"The Taliban have to be asking themselves 'Who Let The Dogs Out?'" - Major General Paul Vallely (ret.), responding to questions on Fox News Live

"A strong man doesn't need to read the future. He makes his own." - Solid Snake, after defeating Psycho Mantis, Metal Gear Solid

"Don't hate the player, hate the game." - Adam Pehl, a fellow worker-drone at work.

"Spank the donkey!" - Nicole Buckland, the wife

"IX. Thou shalt cover the tracks of thy vehicle, for they draweth pretty pictures." - Ninth commandment of tactical camouflage.

"Snake....we're not tools of the government, nor anyone else. Fighting was the only thing, the only thing, that I was good at. But, at least, I always fought for what I believed in. Snake....farewell." - Grey Fox, just before his death, Metal Gear Solid.

"We've inherited freedom from all of those who've fought for it. We all have the freedom to spread the word, even me." - Solid Snake, talking to Raiden, Metal Gear Solid 2: Sons of Liberty

"Semper Fi!" - United States Marine Corps motto, meaning 'Always Faithful'.

"When we assumed the Soldier, we did not lay aside the Citizen." - George Washington, 1776.

"I hear it's amazing when the famous purple-stuffed worm in flap-jaw space, with the tuning fork, does a raw-blink on Hari-Kari Rock. I need scissors! 61!" - The Colonel, On a Codec call to Raiden, Metal Gear Solid 2: Sons of Liberty

"I was a North American Fall Webworm in my past life. Ahhh....those were the good ol' days. What were you in your former life?" - The Colonel, on a Codec call to Raiden, Metal Gear Solid 2: Sons of Liberty

"An Anemone, or Clematis plant's juice can cause a rash. When pruning them, it's a good idea to wear gloves." - The Colonel, on a Codec call to Raiden, Metal Gear Solid 2: Sons of Liberty

"Mind the Gap." - The Colonel, on a Codec call to Raiden, Metal Gear Solid 2: Sons of Liberty

"I'm not home right now. Please leave a message after the beep. BEEP." - The Colonel, on a Codec call to Raiden, Metal Gear Solid 2: Sons of Liberty

"In the spirit of the new year, I just did a quick number check, and the site got about 3 times more signups in 2001 than in 2000, which means signups are increasing even faster than ever (actually the last 2 days have been record-setters for new signups), and at this rate the site will hit 1 million members sometime in 2002, and according to my calculations I should have a brain aneurysm sometime right abouOWWWWWWWW OWWWW OUCH THE PAIN MY ACHING HEAD OUCHY OUCHY ETC.." - Andrew, webmaster of Diaryland.com

"A foul wind is blowing. We shall speak again." Revolver Ocelot, talking to Raiden, Metal Gear Solid 2: Sons of Liberty

"Without free will, there is no difference between submission and rebellion." - President Johnson last words to Raiden, Metal Gear Solid 2: Sons of Liberty

"I'm gonna drink alotta beer and stay out allllllllllll night!" - Homer Simpson, The Simpsons

"We're putting that bitch on ice!" - Apu, The Simpsons

"Bombs tell the time with every moment of their existence, and nothing else announces it's own end with such a fanfare!" - Fatman, Metal Gear Solid 2: Sons of Liberty

"Here's a toast, to all those who hear me all too well!" - Eve 6, Here's To The Night

"We're going to grab them by the nose, and we're gonna kick'em in the ass! We're going to do that all the time, and we're going to go through them like crap through a goose!" - Gen. George S. Patton, in a speech to the U.S. Third Army in World War II.

"Necessity is the mother of invention." - Solid Snake/Iroquois Pliskin, Metal Gear Solid 2: Sons of Liberty

"Have any of our politicians bothered to inspect our kids' living conditions when they've jetted into Gitmo to check out the terrorists' treatment and pick up some tube time?" - Col. David Hackworth, remarking on the internment of the Al-Qaida prisoners at Guantanamo Bay, Cuba.

"When my time on earth is gone, and my activities here are past, I want they bury me upside down, and my critics can kiss my ass." - Former coach Bobby Knight

"You cannot look dignified while you're having fun!" - Wes Janson, talking to Myn Donos, Star Wars: X-Wing - Solo Command

"I'll trust in my self-righteous suicide. I cried when angels deserved to die, in my self-righteous suicide. I cried when angels deserverd to die." - System of a Down, Chop Suey

"We've been made to suffer. It's out lot in life." - Threepio, talking to Artoo-Detoo, Star Wars: A New Hope

"The insects are huge, and the poison's all been used. And the drugs won't kill your day job. That's why...I pay no mind...I pay no mind...I pay no mind..." - Beck, Pay No Mind, Mellow Gold

"Everyone is changing, there's no one left that's real. So make up your own ending, let me know just how you feel. Because I'm lost without you, I cannot live at all. My whole world surrounds you, I stumbled and I crawled. But you could be my someone, you could be my seed. You know that I will save you from all of the unclean. I wonder what you're doing, I wonder where you are. There's oceans inbetween us, but that's not very far.

Can you take it all away, can you take it all away, when you shoved it in my face, explain your game to me. Can you take it all away, can you take it all away, when you shoved it all in my face. Explain your game to me." - Blurry, Puddle of Mudd

"Before you die, there is something that you should know about us, Lone Star."
"What?"
"I am your father's brother's nephew's cousin's former roommate."
"What does that make us?"
"Absolutely nothing!" - Dark Helmet and Lone Star, Spaceballs.

"Stop raping me with your words." - Harland Williams on the Conan O'Brien Show aired 3/29/02

"It's the only way it'd happen." - Conan's resposne.

"When I get out of this, I think I need to get laid." - Raine, Resident Evil: The Movie

"Bring it on, I say. They'll be happy, too." - Fatman, talking to Raiden, Metal Gear Solid 2: Sons of Liberty

"Hell yes I cuss alot so fuck you." - LCPL Matt Fleming

Every thang�s gonna be all white!� � New slogan for the Fighting Whities intramural basketball team at the University of Northern Colorado.

�Y�all better listen up closely, all you ni**** that said that I�ve turned pop, or the verve flop, y�all are the reason that Dre ain�t been getting no sleep. So FUCK Y�ALL!� � Dr. Dre, Forgot About Dre, 2001

"There is no emotion, there is peace; There is no ignorance, there is knowledge; There is no passion, there is serenity; There is no death, there is the Force" - The Jedi Code

��WASHINGTON (CNN) -- A Navy SEAL who fell from a Chinook helicopter Monday was dragged away by three al Qaeda fighters and executed as his commanders watched in agony the images beamed back from a reconnaissance plane, U.S. officials said.� That was on CNN today. The Red Cross and the Commission of Human Rights keep whining about our treatment of detainees at Camp X-Ray. They complain that the detainees are held in "kennel-like" structures. They complain about the food they are given. They complain about the way they are transported from Afghanistan and about the way their hair is cut. The detainees at Camp X-Ray have clothing, food, blankets, sleeping mats. They have water, and even have a Muslim chaplain to lead them in prayer. They are allowed to grow their hair back once they arrive at Camp X-Ray. They get so much. US soldiers in Afghanistan live in holes in the ground and sleep in sleeping bags. They eat MREs and fight the sand that gets literally everywhere. If the Al-Qaeda gets a hold of an American, he is not given food, and shelter, and prayer services. He is being beaten and executed. So, to the Red Cross and the Comission of Human Rights and whoever else who is whining out there - Fuck you� � Witch Medic, in a journal entry dated 03-06-2002

�Daschle said he doesn't want 'to Enron' the American people, but he sure as hell is happy to 'O.J.' the stimulus package and economy while giving a 'Lewinsky' to liberals and people who don't pay income taxes." � Rush Limbaugh

"It's Mega-Maid! She's gone from suck to blow!" - Colonel Sanders, Spaceballs.

Previous / Next

Personal Log, 25 Apr 2004 - 2004-04-25
Personal Log, 24 Apr 2004 - 2004-04-24
Personal Log, 23 Apr 2004 - 2004-04-23
Personal Log, 22 Apr 2004 - 2004-04-22
Personal Log, 21 Apr 2004 - 2004-04-21

Site Meter

Please keep in mind that by viewing this site, you are bound by the Terms Of Viewing

Sign up here to be emailed when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

POW/MIA

The Wall

Mgs2 Notes

Quotes

Memorial

Nicki BMT Updates

Linking

Diaryland