in the valley of darkness

in the shadows of the night

rising from the ashes of humanity

he lives for honor

THE REALM OF THE ROGUE MARINE

Recent

Older

Alt Entries

Sign/View

Notes

Email

Honors

Profile

Sign up here to be emailed when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com
2001-12-31 / 12:17 a.m.
Memoirs Of My Last Day Of Freedom

Greetings,

Wow. How to describe the night before my wedding. Exciting? Maybe. If I'm supposed to be super-psyched, then unfortunately I'm not excited. Maybe it has something to do with the fact that I went home sick today with migraine. Stopped by the store and got some excedrine, o.j., and some other necessities. Had to go back and get Nicki before nine o'clock, but I woke up from my nap right at nine. Crap.

Nicki is flipping out for sure about the wedding. She went to bed fretting about every last detail. I tell you what, I'm not even the least bit nervous or excited. I proposed, and this is what I'm getting. Maybe that's why I'm so cool and collected. *sniff* Damned cold medecine isn't strong enough to keep my nose clean. I'll have to take some nighttime stuff to make sure I get to sleep tonight. My body chemistry must be so whacked from the last two days that I'm suprised I'm not dead.

I was talking with Rico earlier and I joking suggested that we should have his two ferrets dress up and bound down the "aisle" with mine and Nicki's rings. He said "Better make sure you don't drop them, or you'll never see them again." I still think it'd be cute to have two dressed-up ferrets play a major role in the wedding. Or better yet, as Nicki walks down the "aisle", play The Imperial March from Star Wars. Hahaha....

I won't be seeing Nicki at all tomorrow until the wedding, after eight or so this morning. They're going to take all day to prep her for D-Day. Shit...I still haven't written the alternate entry for tomorrow. Oh well. Get that done before I have to report to the house tomorrow. It'll be hell for sure.

I formally "adopted" a POW/MIA Marine. I posted him on my POW/MIA page. I hope to get a picture of this brave Corporal soon. Maybe if I could get some more soldiers there it'll make it look better. I'm not doing this for show, but because I can understnad the pain that the families of these lost souls must be going through. I know I would never stop if it was my brother who was lost.

I also made a kind-of cast page, called the Crew page. If you have questions about who's who, just look there for a brief description and a picture or two. I'll get my profile page done sometime this week, or early next week.

Witch Medic left me a note today saying that she'd be happy to translate the Rammstein lyrics for me. I'll have to take her up on that, because I tried doing a direct-translation, but I forgot that with each language comes with its own linguistic nuisances, making such a thing to understand improbable. Now I just gotta figure out how to send her the lyrics intact.

I also finally added more info to my MGS2 Notes page. I know I hadn't updated it in forever, but I added alot more info, including tips on how to beat MG-RAY and Solidus there, and some more little easter eggs. I'll revise it with tips on how to beat the game without killing anyone and stuff like that later, since that will be very time-intensive. Maybe a boring and slow day at work will be all I need.

"I hear it's amazing when the famous purple-stuffed worm in flap-jaw space, with the tuning fork, does a raw-blink on Hari-Kari Rock. I need scissors! 61!" - The Colonel, On a Codec call to Raiden, Metal Gear Solid 2: Sons of Liberty

Previous / Next

Personal Log, 25 Apr 2004 - 2004-04-25
Personal Log, 24 Apr 2004 - 2004-04-24
Personal Log, 23 Apr 2004 - 2004-04-23
Personal Log, 22 Apr 2004 - 2004-04-22
Personal Log, 21 Apr 2004 - 2004-04-21

Site Meter

Please keep in mind that by viewing this site, you are bound by the Terms Of Viewing

Sign up here to be emailed when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

POW/MIA

The Wall

Mgs2 Notes

Quotes

Memorial

Nicki BMT Updates

Linking

Diaryland