in the valley of darkness

in the shadows of the night

rising from the ashes of humanity

he lives for honor

THE REALM OF THE ROGUE MARINE

Recent

Older

Alt Entries

Sign/View

Notes

Email

Honors

Profile

Sign up here to be emailed when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com
2002-03-12 / 10:46 PM
The Plot Thickens

Warning - Entry contains excessive usage of 'inappropriate' words to express his views

Well, The Marine went and did a dumb-dumb thing. First off, for anyone who has not read yesterday's entry, please do so now or you'll be hard pressed to figure out what's going on here. Anyways, I did a dumb thing and signed that petition that Avalanche had drawn up. By the time we left last night, we were all convinced that she was going to storm HR's offices and get us all in trouble. I got home last night, and emailed my friend Angie, who's in HR, about the whole situation. She sent it on to her supervisor, and so things were starting to get under control. Before I did that, I had the biggest premonition of danger that I've ever felt. As soon as I hit that "send" button, though, it vanished like water on a hot skillet. I'm seriously starting to wonder if I'm developing a sixth-sense to detect danger, or if I'm developing ESP. I know it sounds nuts, but I can't make any other sense of it.

Anyways, Melissa pulled my email address from this diary and emailed me. I sent her a copy of the email I sent to Angie, and bounced our thoughts back and forth. We devised a plan to intercept Avalanche today before she stormed HR. I was going to be at work at noon to stop Avalanche, whenever she arrived, since she was expecting to meet up with Melissa before going in. Turns out that I didn�t need to have bothered. Another conspirator called in to Angie's boss earlier and explained what would be going down. The boss in turn called Avalanche, and got her to call of her 'attack'. My efforts were not wasted, though, since it also gave the boss lady the perspective of someone who is truly doing his absolute best to remain neutral on the issue, but, just as Han Solo was slowly dragged into the Rebel Alliance, I'm feel like I'm being pulled kicking and screaming into the "murder him' camp. I want to stay neutral because it's a very dangerous thing to try to unseat a sup. I watched him harass an employee so bad she had to quit.

Well, the investigation is now ongoing, and I can't say any more than that for now, except that I've given my 'deposition' to HR, and the investigation is ongoing. I�ll let you all know how it turns out, but after tonight, I think this was all a setup. Melissa and I think that this whole scheme is being manipulated by someone who�s eyeing my supervisor�s job. I�m not going this party�s name until the dust settles, but if true, I�ll help burn this guy myself.

On a lighter note, I decided to get one of the portable $200 mini-PlayStation One�s that Sony makes. I�m actually using it right now as a speaker since my CD-ROM drive is busy doing other things. Melissa got me hooked on this little thing, and Nicki let me get my toy. I�m happy. J Too bad I didn�t get the battery pack that�s supposed to come with it. Maybe I�ll get that tomorrow while I�m out and about, possibly after I drop Nicki off to work.

Oh, and Angie told me that on Monday, I have to give a speech to the new-hire class about the Employee Activities Committee, which I currently serve on�.and my Undeniable Truths!!! Now I�ve got to dig up that speech about it I wrote and prepare to give it. Since I have MS PowerPoint, maybe I can make a PP presentation? That might work. I�ll have to look into it.

Rogue Reviews finally got two more desperately needed reviewers, TranceJen and Ana-Warda. Both look to be promising reviewers, and we need all the help I can get. This brings me on to the problems I�m having with Naked Reviews. I asked Tiara, the administrator, to temporarily list me as �inactive� since I have too much going on in my personal life to truly have time to do work for more than one sight. Now the idea�s being floated around that if I can�t review, I can�t be the coordinator. All the coordinator does is basically act as a PR hack for the site, though as of late, they seem to want me to do more than that. Okay, well, I tell you what. When I first read that email suggesting that they just cut me from my job, I thought to myself �Fuck you, ******* (I�m purposefully withholding the party�s name since I�m over my initial anger). This is only a temporary designation, since I�m just waiting mainly to finish up my A+ certification and get my work hours changed. That�s it. When that�s done, I�ll have much more time to give to them.

It seriously seems like these guys want me to give absolute priority to their site. Sorry guys, YOU DON�T PAY MY GODDAMNED BILLS! Maybe you guys don�t realize that I have MORE IMPORTANT THINGS TO DO! Sorry if it seems rude, but I�m getting sick and tired of you guys accusing me of abandoning you when I�m seriously NOT! You guys flat-out admit you don�t read my diary, which if you did, WOULD GIVE YOU A DAMNED GOOD IDEA OF WHAT THE FUCK IS GOING ON!! If things go well, I might a PROMOTION at work! Which means that Nicki and I might be able to go back to college sooner, maybe get a house! Let�s also not forget that I have a wife who needs attention, a family that�s on edge because my brother Matt WILL be deployed and he has a 4-month-old daughter, and the need for at least some time that I can call truly my own. Sorry if you all can�t see that fucking far, but as a husband and a person who only wants the best for himself, his wife, and his future family, I have to put hobbies, my own personal ones, including the book I seriously want to write, aside. UGH!!

Okay, I�m done with my more-serious bitching right now. I seriously needed to get that off my chest. I�m sure that at least two of my fellow reviewers are married/work full-time/whathaveyou, and can make the time to do their stuff. Good for them, maybe I�ll pick up on those skills. Besides, Not a single one of them, besides Tiara, has made ANY attempt to contact me and talk to me. Goddamn, I�m just flat fed up. I told them that if they want me replaced, then there�s nothing stopping them. Then again, these guys AREN�T checking their sources and histories before writing their thesises, so to speak, so I guess I�m not surprised. I had almost three separate nervous breakdowns before I took my vacation, and if I didn�t take it, I�m sure I�d have flipped out by now. It just pisses me off when the message each other back and forth �hey, we haven�t heard from him in six days, is he still paying attention to us?� and not even bothering to check it out. I swear I�m going to have to beat someone over this.

�Y�all better listen up closely, all you ni**** that said that I�ve turned pop, or the verve flop, y�all are the reason that Dre ain�t been getting no sleep. So FUCK Y�ALL!� � Dr. Dre, Forgot About Dre, 2001

Previous / Next

Personal Log, 25 Apr 2004 - 2004-04-25
Personal Log, 24 Apr 2004 - 2004-04-24
Personal Log, 23 Apr 2004 - 2004-04-23
Personal Log, 22 Apr 2004 - 2004-04-22
Personal Log, 21 Apr 2004 - 2004-04-21

Site Meter

Please keep in mind that by viewing this site, you are bound by the Terms Of Viewing

Sign up here to be emailed when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

POW/MIA

The Wall

Mgs2 Notes

Quotes

Memorial

Nicki BMT Updates

Linking

Diaryland