in the valley of darkness

in the shadows of the night

rising from the ashes of humanity

he lives for honor

THE REALM OF THE ROGUE MARINE

Recent

Older

Alt Entries

Sign/View

Notes

Email

Honors

Profile

Sign up here to be emailed when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com
2002-03-19 / 11:35 p.m.
"The Fighting Whities"

Greetings,

Well, it looks like Nicki�s homesick. She emailed me at work tonight saying that she was feeling really down and crabby. I know it has something to do with her �Time of the Month�, so I guess I�m really not surprised, but even then, I really wish she�d try to enjoy herself while she�s away. It�s likely to be the last real vacation she�s going to have for a while. She was also telling me that she misses me a lot, and I�ll admit that I had trouble slepping last night, mainly because I�m used to sleeping with her and not all by myself. She was also having nightmares, but again, I wish she wouldn�t put so much emphasis on them. All it is jabout is just your mind keeping itself entertained at night, so one really shouldn�t put too much emphasis on it.

Last night though, when I got back to work, my co-workers did something that I never thought I�d find myself facing. They Tped my computer, hung one of my lego TIE Fighters by some yarn on my desk lamp, and left a note saying that they �took Darth and are holding him ranson.� Hmmm�.I wonder who did all that *cough*Melissa*cough*, excuse me. Something got caught in my fingers there as I was typing this. Sorry. I was also talking to my friend William, who I first met playing at The Worx Online. We were talking about the speech that I gave yesterday, and he told me that another guy that I know from the Worx, who goes by the handle Chico, was there as well. I believe him, since I nearly forgot the name of my own grandmother, who was in that training class. I also managed to space the name of an old co-worker that I knew from my days at Cendant Montana. I was so freaked that I�m sure that if someone told me that I was naked, I�d run out of the room redder than a ripe tomato. Anyways, Will said that Chico didn�t say that I made an ass out of myself, so I take it as a good sign. I guess all of the people that I know from The Worx are working there in one way or another. Wayne, who we know as Reddog, works in the diner caf� in the basement from time to time. Odd.

I did manage to get my ass out of bed in time to get to the shift-bid on time. I picked basically the same shift I work now, which is almost 3-12AM, but now I get Saturday and Sunday off. This is going to be too weird, since I�ve never really worked at a job where I got the actual week-ends off on my regular schedule. Watch me not really know what to do with myself, and have Nicki take advantage of it by making me do all the housework while I�m in my daze and confused state

I also posted five inspections at Rogue Reviews today, and I think I�ll post another five tomorrow. We�ve got work that needs to be done, and since I am the C.O., I have to make it look like SOMETHING is being done there.Katress got all her work done, and I�ll post it tomorrow.

I also found an interesting article about how people may be liable for flaming the rich and powerful in America. I tell people in my Terms of Viewing that my rants and ravings are all opinion, not facts, and that if you think that they�re facts, well, then you�re a deluded fool. If they�re facts, I�ll tell you up front. If not, then you can blow me off as just another angry white guy. Speaking of which, I�ve been listening to Rush Limbaugh talk for about a week now about how a group of students at the University of Northern Colorado who changed the name of their intramural basketball team from Native Pride to The Fighting Whities. They did this after a failed attempt to remove all Indian references from the schools sports teams and such, and obviously was meant to be an attacks on whites. Well, Rush had a good quote on his website today which reads ��being offended is one of the outgrowths of multiculturalism. Just wait around, be offended, make some accusation or charge at someone, and then proclaim victim status while demanding some kind of federal intervention. After that, demand compensation or money so you can feel better about all your grief.� I couldn�t have said it better myself. Rush really laid it on these schmucks, and you can read about it here.

Anyways, time to go be a Fighting Whitie myself and go blow my mind away on Devil May Cry

�Every thang�s gonna be all white!� � New slogan for the Fighting Whities intramural basketball team at the University of Northern Colorado.

Previous / Next

Personal Log, 25 Apr 2004 - 2004-04-25
Personal Log, 24 Apr 2004 - 2004-04-24
Personal Log, 23 Apr 2004 - 2004-04-23
Personal Log, 22 Apr 2004 - 2004-04-22
Personal Log, 21 Apr 2004 - 2004-04-21

Site Meter

Please keep in mind that by viewing this site, you are bound by the Terms Of Viewing

Sign up here to be emailed when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

POW/MIA

The Wall

Mgs2 Notes

Quotes

Memorial

Nicki BMT Updates

Linking

Diaryland