in the valley of darkness

in the shadows of the night

rising from the ashes of humanity

he lives for honor

THE REALM OF THE ROGUE MARINE

Recent

Older

Alt Entries

Sign/View

Notes

Email

Honors

Profile

Sign up here to be emailed when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com
2002-02-04 / 11:45 p.m.
Funny Counter-Strike Maps

Greetings,

Imagine my suprise tonight when I came home and found out that Heaven Review had reviewed my diary. I just requested one like at four a.m. this morning, and they got it done not even twenty-four hours later. Amazing. They gave me a 97, and made it seem like that I totally built my site to enshrine Metal Gear Solid and Solid Snake. The truth is, Snake is my hero. Snake formed the concept that later became known as the Rogue Marine, so I use him to personify this site. In layman's terms, he's my hero and inspiration, and I decided to use a theme that emulated him to build this site. I like diaries taht have some sort of theme or overall concept. IT let's you do more with it, in my opinon. Oh well. You can go to my Reviews page and read it from there along with all my other reviews that were completed, or you can just go right to my Heaven Review.

Someone must have laced my Pepsi at work today, because my fourth chapter in my book jumped from one page to 11. Yeah. That's right. Eleven pages. It'll probably be my biggest thus far, since I'm only about half-way done with it. Witch Medic slammed me with an 80-page first chapter, and I'm going to slap her back with several chapters. Ha! Take that! Anyways, the majority of it all now consists of a paintball fight, and I'll probably post a section of it either tonight or tomorrow. Rico will love it for sure. Maybe Witchy will to. I played Counter Strike again tonight, and I ran across a server that had an interesting little map on it. Think a reality-based counter-terrorism modificaion for a game would involve Star Wars? Chick these images and check it out:


I don't think I'm in Berlin anymore....


Dude, check out my new wheels!


Wheeeeeeeeeeeee!

"I'll trust in my self-righteous suicide. I cried when angels deserved to die, in my self-righeous suicide. I cried when angels derverd to die." - System of a Down, Chop Suey

Previous / Next

Personal Log, 25 Apr 2004 - 2004-04-25
Personal Log, 24 Apr 2004 - 2004-04-24
Personal Log, 23 Apr 2004 - 2004-04-23
Personal Log, 22 Apr 2004 - 2004-04-22
Personal Log, 21 Apr 2004 - 2004-04-21

Site Meter

Please keep in mind that by viewing this site, you are bound by the Terms Of Viewing

Sign up here to be emailed when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

POW/MIA

The Wall

Mgs2 Notes

Quotes

Memorial

Nicki BMT Updates

Linking

Diaryland