in the valley of darkness

in the shadows of the night

rising from the ashes of humanity

he lives for honor

THE REALM OF THE ROGUE MARINE

Recent

Older

Alt Entries

Sign/View

Notes

Email

Honors

Profile

Sign up here to be emailed when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com
2002-02-05 / 4:30 a.m.
Heaven Review

Heaven Review

02-04-2002 Heaven Reviews (To see the original review, Click Here)

Design: 25
I'm not familiar with Metal Gear Solid, I'm sorry, but your layout is beautifully done. At first the colors jumped out at me and seemed strange. But then after being there for awhile, the layout seemed to fit more with the diary. The blinking diary buttons were cool at first but then after awhile, it seemed to take my attention away from the entry. Nevertheless, the layout is still wonderfully made.

Content: 38
You don't just mention the things that happen to you everyday. You talk about your feelings and I agree with some of them. You talk about some strong emotions in some of your entries. On the other hand, you also write lighter entries as well. In one of your entries you write basically that the writer of the diary cannot satisfy every reader. I find that true and that also makes it harder to review diaries, but I don't have to tell you that. Some of the entries didn't hold my attention when you mention some military aspects, but that wasn't very often. Most times, I enjoyed reading. It's a great diary.

Navigation: 9
Everything is so simply located on the right. Favorite diaries are even located on the bottom. You may want to add a previous/next link on the top of your entries. Therefore, it would be easier to move from entry to entry instead of sometimes scrolling to the bottom or going to the older page.

Updates: 10
You update EVERY day and even with multiple entries a lot of the time. You update so often that you make me pale in comparison. =D

Bonus: 5
There's just so much in this one diary that there aren't enough points to give you. My favorite one was the alt entries where you place your random writings.

Contact: 5
Guestbook, notes, and e-mail.

Errors: 5
None that I could find at all.

Total Points: 97
Overall, I enjoyed reading your diary. However, there were some entries that made my attention wane. Maybe this diary is just not my style or I may just be too young. Great Job anyways.

Reviewed by: May

Previous / Next

Personal Log, 25 Apr 2004 - 2004-04-25
Personal Log, 24 Apr 2004 - 2004-04-24
Personal Log, 23 Apr 2004 - 2004-04-23
Personal Log, 22 Apr 2004 - 2004-04-22
Personal Log, 21 Apr 2004 - 2004-04-21

Site Meter

Please keep in mind that by viewing this site, you are bound by the Terms Of Viewing

Sign up here to be emailed when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

POW/MIA

The Wall

Mgs2 Notes

Quotes

Memorial

Nicki BMT Updates

Linking

Diaryland