in the valley of darkness

in the shadows of the night

rising from the ashes of humanity

he lives for honor

THE REALM OF THE ROGUE MARINE

Recent

Older

Alt Entries

Sign/View

Notes

Email

Honors

Profile

Sign up here to be emailed when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com
2002-01-11 / 10:44 p.m.
Reviews and a Hormone Crazed Nicki

Greetings,

I'm not sure really what's going on with Nicki today. Looks like she's about to flip when it comes to Chuck staying with us. We still haven't really secured him a ride to the airport on Sunday, but I think I can con mom and dad into dropping him off. We'll be seeing them tomorrow when we go to do laundry. Nicki's just mainly peeved that Chuck isn't very orderly. I don't mind it as much, mainly because I retreat to the computer room and let Nicki deal with him, since she invited him :P At least he cooks a mean grilled cheese. I'll have to con the recipie out of him tomorrow, or sometime before he leaves.

I got the results back from my review requests from Review-4-U and R-E-V-I-E-W. The former gave me a 48/50 and the latter gave me a 96/100. You can see the reviews themselves in my Reviews/Awards section. I copied the reviews and posted them there, but I've also posted links to the actual pages on the review sites where they posted my review. I'm still waiting on a bunch of others, but I only submitted for these reviews on the 7th I think. Pretty soon I'll be going through these sites and checking their "request a review" section", and check the date that the review was requested with the actual date that the diary was reviewed. That'll give me a good idea of the turn-around time. Some of you wanting to know how long it might take to get a review done might want to try this. When I review request, I look at the diary, review it, and return the review/post it within 24 hours. That's because I want to get the diaries done and over with.

I've been toying with the idea of running a half-assed review site here, mainly doing reviews and such for a few people, offering suggestions and whatnot. I've been thinking about this a lot because Sam wants me to overhaul the Dream Review site. Any ideas? I'm going to post the reviews that I've done for others on this site very soon, more as a way for others to get a feel for how I review and such. Meg said she liked how I reviewed her and siad it was pretty entertaining. I'll have to get back to her about some missing links and other miscellaneous problems I noticed. Meg, if you're reading this, I WILL get back to you here at some point. I'm not ignoring you.

I was looking at Diarist.net, and I was registering there to get more traffic to my diary. I looked at their awards section and I thought "man, I wish I could win some of those awards." Or at least be nominated for some. It really helps the ego. I'll create a banner for their clix section later and play with that then.

Speaking of banners, I made a special little banner for Katress, since she recently lost a dear, old family friend. Be sure to stop by her site by clicking here and leaving her a note, or signing her guestbook, or something. She says it helps, so why not. I'll leave her banner up for a week or so. Maybe longer. I also added Ramanda to my list of favorites down below, since I'm starting to read her diary a lot more often. Maybe she'll be nice enough to notice what I've done and return the favor.

I finally got down to creating the characters for the Deadlands game that a couple co-workers of mine want to start Sunday. It's an actual dice-and-paper game, so it takes time to work out a good adventure. I have a good idea for an adventure, but I still have to organize all the thoughts into a great adventure.

I remember hearing a funny bit on TV a couple of days ago. Someone came out with a list of the worst-dressed celebs in 2001, and The Weakest Link host Anne Robinson topped that list, with the author saying she looked like "Harry Potter in drag." I'll just let you all roll on the floor and laugh at that one.

"I'm gonna drink alotta beer and stay out allllllllllll night!" - Homer Simpson, The Simpsons

Previous / Next

Personal Log, 25 Apr 2004 - 2004-04-25
Personal Log, 24 Apr 2004 - 2004-04-24
Personal Log, 23 Apr 2004 - 2004-04-23
Personal Log, 22 Apr 2004 - 2004-04-22
Personal Log, 21 Apr 2004 - 2004-04-21

Site Meter

Please keep in mind that by viewing this site, you are bound by the Terms Of Viewing

Sign up here to be emailed when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

POW/MIA

The Wall

Mgs2 Notes

Quotes

Memorial

Nicki BMT Updates

Linking

Diaryland