in the valley of darkness

in the shadows of the night

rising from the ashes of humanity

he lives for honor

THE REALM OF THE ROGUE MARINE

Recent

Older

Alt Entries

Sign/View

Notes

Email

Honors

Profile

Sign up here to be emailed when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com
2004-04-23 / 11:59 p.m.
Personal Log, 23 Apr 2004

New Page 1

Entry posted later than dated due to time constraints

Personal Log, 23 Apr 2004,

Since I had absolutely no time to write an entry this weekend, I've decided to take the letter that I wrote to Nicki and add a few things at the end.

Wow. Today was again yet another busy day for what was supposed to be a free day for me. I figure I shouldn�t complain too much since you don�t really get a full day to yourself but man, I felt like it was something.

  I tried waking up this morning at 7:00, but when I woke up, it was like my body had control over itself. I vaguely remember my mind deciding that it would be good to just sleep until 8:30, but somehow I thought that I had shut the alarm off when it first sounded, so I moved the switch to the off position, not realizing it at the time and instead thinking that it was set. I crawled back into bed and woke up, feeling pretty good in all honestly, at 10:55. I swore to myself because there were so many things that I had to do today and I missed my chance to go work out this morning.

  Anyways, from there I went to the Park and Recreation office to drop off my entry form for the Ice Breaker, and guess who�s working there? Becky. Believe it or not, her first question was whether or not you made it into the military. We talked for a little bit, told her that you were injured pretty early on in training, and that you�re working your way back into training. I got my shirt for the road race, and remember how I used to get XL shirts? I now fit comfortably into a large-size shirt now. I�ll definitely get a picture taken of me in it and my exercise sweats on Sunday and send it to you, so that it�ll help you fantasize about the things that we�ll be doing with our fit bodies when you get back.

  From there I came home, and had to help dad pick up this freaking 75-80 pound projection tv from this doctor�s house. I mean, this guy�s house was really nice. I wish I could have taken a picture of it because I want to incorporate elements of it into our future home. Anyways, strangely enough I didn�t have a problem at all picking up or hauling it. I guess the exercise is really paying off for me. My advice to you on that would be to gut out the pain and stick with it, hon, because I can tell you I�m sensing a difference in me, and it sure as hell feels good to know that I can help my dad out with these house calls.

  After that, I pretty much just chilled out here in the house. Watched a little Star Trek on the TiVo and munched on crackers. I eventually moved over to the computer and started to play with the MP3 player on it. For some reason, the player won�t organize the tracks to be played in the order that I want them to be played in, and I can�t figure out how the player decides the order to play them in. At first I thought that it did it by filename, so I added a number in front of each of the names of the songs, but that didn�t make a difference. I even tried copying the music over one file at a time, and in the order that I wanted them to be in, but I got the same result.

  Sam also emailed me tonight. Apparently her hubby and our friend Dave want to have a Beavis and Butthead night, so I called her up. Sam sent me the email like at 2210, and I got the email at 2230, and she was sure as hell surprised when I called her right away. I asked if she wanted to do it tonight, like I was originally thinking that she had in mind, but no, we decided to have it Sunday afternoon after the road race. Seems that a lot has gone on, as Dave�s mother has been diagnosed with cancer. Sam�s daughter Mary broke her collarbone, Sam�s sister, one of mutual friends, and another friend of hers that I haven�t met, all had kids this month. Man, it�s going to be a long night there just trying to get caught up on all that�s happened.

  Mom also says now that Nathan is going to come home a week earlier than expected. I wish I could think of the exact date that they were all originally gonna come home, because dad�s flying on out to help them move, but Nathan wants to be here for his birthday, which is the 15th of May. Don�t worry, I�ll get him a card and put both of our names on it since you�re not here. Besides, I doubt that you�ll be missing much anyways, because more than likely Nathan�s friend Dave will steal him away and they�ll both go fishing as usual. In my opinion, Nathan deserves it with all the time that he�s invested in Kayla and sticking it out there in California. Anyways, Nathan�s going to drive his truck back up here and pack along some of the stuff that needs to be moved. Since I�m going to be busy this weekend, I�ll spend next weekend repacking things in the garage since they�ll need the room, I�m sure. However, once Sara gets a place up here for them to all crash too, they�ll be able to take stuff out of the upper level of the garage with them, allowing me to, once again, repack everything.

  Anyways, as you can tell a lot has gone on today, and it�s going to be insane tomorrow. In the morning, dad needs my help for a pickup at 0800, and then right after that, starting at 0900, is the other half of the canned food drive. I�ll probably be driving dad�s truck for that, since it has more hauling capacity than our car. Hopefully that all won�t take too long, but starting at 1500 through 1900 the scouts have a bowling thing out on the base that I�m going to go to. I know that that falls right around the time that you usually call, but I�ll have my cell with me of course, and I�ll be keeping an extra eye on it in case you call at your usual time. During the food drive, I�ll be using my headset, and the phone will automatically answer a call when I�m wearing it, so that should be all fine and good. Of course, this will be all said and done by the time that you read this, but oh well.

At the end of the day today I didn't have much time to think, much less write. I think I'll just let the letter stand as is.

Previous / Next

Personal Log, 25 Apr 2004 - 2004-04-25
Personal Log, 24 Apr 2004 - 2004-04-24
Personal Log, 23 Apr 2004 - 2004-04-23
Personal Log, 22 Apr 2004 - 2004-04-22
Personal Log, 21 Apr 2004 - 2004-04-21

Site Meter

Please keep in mind that by viewing this site, you are bound by the Terms Of Viewing

Sign up here to be emailed when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

POW/MIA

The Wall

Mgs2 Notes

Quotes

Memorial

Nicki BMT Updates

Linking

Diaryland