in the valley of darkness

in the shadows of the night

rising from the ashes of humanity

he lives for honor

THE REALM OF THE ROGUE MARINE

Recent

Older

Alt Entries

Sign/View

Notes

Email

Honors

Profile

Sign up here to be emailed when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com
2002-02-20 / 10:30 p.m.
Stay On Target....

Greetings,

Okay, Rogue Reviews is just about ready for lauch. Evangeline is now Rogue Three. Witch Medic and I were working on the layout over the net, and I think I may have stepped on her toes a little there (I'm sorry if I did, Witchy). I'll have to send her a reward for her help, since she's got better pictures than I do. But we did agree on the awards and such, and I'm writing out the junk for it, like the scoring and rules sections. I also went ahead and got a guestbook for it lined up. I also made it a Gold Member account (for $24 for a year, mind you), so we can upload the images needed for it. If we can get the layout hammered out, Rogue Reviews should go online tomorrow. If it does, I'll make a special little entry telling the world that, in case a few readers like to check back when the page has been updated. Maybe we'll have afourth reviewer tomorrow, I don't know. But what I do know is that we can go forward with three reviewers. It's kinda exciting, really. I would say more, but I like to create suspense. ;)

When I was dropping Nicki off to work today, I grabbed that Dilbert comic strip that I mentioned in yesterday's entry. Here's the thumbnail of it, so just click on it to see the whole image.

Anyways, I was playing Day of Defeat this morning. God, that game is much more realistic than counter-Strike, even though DoD is in it's free beta stages. I like it not because it's a World War II-style game, but because it features my grandpa's old trusty M1 Carbing. It may be an old and weak gun, but hey, my grand-daddy needed it, so I'm forced to praise it. I also made my favorite snack this afternoon - scrambled eggs with garlic-salted spam. Yuummmmy. I have to cook it when Nicki's not around, because the smell of still-cooking spam makes her sick. I love it, of course.

Explorer's tonight was not the major embarrasment that I thought it would have been. Officer Murphy claimed not to know about my run-in Saturday night, and neither did Stimac. He says he was out in Idaho Falls meeting with family to get a puppy. Yeah. Right. Uh huh. I would argue with you, but you have the gun and I don't, so I'll sit here and stare at you. Anywho, I'll figure it out someday, and get my revenge.

OKay, my internet is starting to konk out again, and I guess Rico's starting to have the same problem. Because the internet was working fine from the time that I called in the trouble, I called the tech today and cancelled the call. Since then, the internet has lost my modem at least three times. Ugh. I just don't want the tech showing up and having it function perfectly, and then have him bill me for the callout. Grr....

Anyways, as you can tell by my picture, I'm sleeping as I write this. I should go to bed and sleep more there.

"It's Mega-Maid! She's gone from suck to blow!" - Colonel Sanders, Spaceballs.

Previous / Next

Personal Log, 25 Apr 2004 - 2004-04-25
Personal Log, 24 Apr 2004 - 2004-04-24
Personal Log, 23 Apr 2004 - 2004-04-23
Personal Log, 22 Apr 2004 - 2004-04-22
Personal Log, 21 Apr 2004 - 2004-04-21

Site Meter

Please keep in mind that by viewing this site, you are bound by the Terms Of Viewing

Sign up here to be emailed when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

POW/MIA

The Wall

Mgs2 Notes

Quotes

Memorial

Nicki BMT Updates

Linking

Diaryland