in the valley of darkness

in the shadows of the night

rising from the ashes of humanity

he lives for honor

THE REALM OF THE ROGUE MARINE

Recent

Older

Alt Entries

Sign/View

Notes

Email

Honors

Profile

Sign up here to be emailed when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com
2001-12-17 / 6:59 p.m.
The World Is Stupid

Greetings,

Looks like I spoke too soon yesterday when I labeled it a manic Sunday. Today's been worse. Amazingly, Nicki got up before me again, this time a 8:30, while I refused to get up until after 10, and that's because we had a lot to do today, some of which we still didn't get done.

First, we went to the courthouse to get a marriage license, but Nicki has to get, above all other things, a Rubella test. Yes...a Rubella test, and only her. I swear my jaw hit the floor when the clerk handed me the sheet of paper with the law's requirements. If it wasn't for that, Nicki and I would probably already be legally married. I swear God is messing with me, getting his kicks before he gets some backup from Nicki. Go figure.

We went to Planned Parenthood next to pick up Nicki's pills (form your own answers as to why, you perv). They could do the Rubella test, but they don't have an in-house lab to actaully to the test, so it would take up to two weeks before the results would come in. We'll take her to another clinic in town that actually does have an in-house lab to get the blood work done. I still think this law is one of the stupidest things around.

We then went out to go pick out a wedding cake. This time, I'm sure my jaw just flat-out detached itself from my face and ran off. $177 for a freaking wedding cake?!? GIMME A BREAK! We picked one out that will total $100, and we put $20 down on it now. Good lord, now I know why weddings are expensive. They had a cake in there worth $1000. Come on, $1000 for a fucking cake? I could overhaul my computer and making worth a damn for that kind of money. Who really has that kind of money to spend to a frigging cake!?!

Anyways...we also picked up some groceries while were there at the store. Ran those home without incident, and then I went to get a haircut (acutally, an all-hairs cut really). Now my hair looks like one you get from the Corps. Supersweet. On the way to my parents house from the barber, Nicki asked me about childhood games. She said "What was it called, when you're blindfoled? Spank the Donkey?"

I'll leave that up to you to figure out. I'm still laughing too hard to figure it out.

Sleep is short and work is long. I shall be lazy again.....

Previous / Next

Personal Log, 25 Apr 2004 - 2004-04-25
Personal Log, 24 Apr 2004 - 2004-04-24
Personal Log, 23 Apr 2004 - 2004-04-23
Personal Log, 22 Apr 2004 - 2004-04-22
Personal Log, 21 Apr 2004 - 2004-04-21

Site Meter

Please keep in mind that by viewing this site, you are bound by the Terms Of Viewing

Sign up here to be emailed when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

POW/MIA

The Wall

Mgs2 Notes

Quotes

Memorial

Nicki BMT Updates

Linking

Diaryland