in the valley of darkness

in the shadows of the night

rising from the ashes of humanity

he lives for honor

THE REALM OF THE ROGUE MARINE

Recent

Older

Alt Entries

Sign/View

Notes

Email

Honors

Profile

Sign up here to be emailed when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com
2002-02-18 / 11:02 p.m.
Going the Distance

Greetings,

Eight reviews completed in two days. That's gotta be a personal record-breaker. Today Cut The Onion, Novacaine, Chaos007, and lc23tina caught my mighty Axe of Death. Well, Cut The Onion is really the one who got axed. This person REALLY didn't have anything in their layout worth grading. In fact, there was nothing there at all. For once, I finally got the favor returned to me, as I have become an offical Diary God. (Side note: when I was typing this, I at first put Diary Dog. Laught it up, fuzzball. You're next, BTW) Do we all see my ego flare up like a balloon? Oh, and I see all you cheap bastards (Rico and Witchy especially) trying to sneak up with that little pin in your hands. Back off! I do, however, take issue with one thing in the review. For some reason, they've mis-identified me as a "she". I wrote them an email, basically suggesting that they change that.

Today though I actually did get up at nine...only to realize that today is a "bank holiday", which means that the mail doesn't get delivered and the courthouse is closed. Damnit. I need a copy of mine and Nicki's marriage license to take to Human Resources, so we can update our employer's records. We also have to get the state to issue Nicki a new driver's license, and it might be a good thing to do since the cops around here have a sick and twisted sense of humor. Rico still hasn't let me even begin the long and difficult task of erasing that embarrasment from my mind. He asked me what pals are for, and I told him for target practice.

Nicki made it through her first day as a full-time call-center employee. I needed to bring in her allergy meds, but that was it. I also consumed the rest of my Erythromycin this morning. I called the doc and told him that I'm still having pain in my ear. He gave me a 5-day dose of some more powerful stuff and told me "if that doesn't work, call me and I'll give you more." Sveet! So far, this new stuff is working just fine. I can finally listen to Puddle of Mudd, System of a Down, Metallica, Staind, Diseased, etc., and gun sound effects on headphones without my ear hurting so bad that I have to take more drugs.

I finished rebuilding my B-Wing at work. Then, just out of boredom, I build a little gunnery position out of Leggos too. Yay...tomorrow is my Friday, but on my Saturday I'm destined to be humiliated at my Explorer meeting. This world is unjust, I swear. Oh well. When things get tough, I just crank up "Blurry" by Puddle of Mudd. I'll never get sick of that song, but Nicki is about to delete the MP3 file of it everytime I play it. I in turn threaten to delete her Mary J. Bilge Bay. That puts her back in her place. :)

For some reason, I've always liked that song. I can apply a lot of it to my life. It makes me remember a past that I would rather forget. YOu can't ignore the past, because to do so would be to deny a piece of yourself. You reject a portion of yourself because it doesn't fit whay you want to present to others. But in denying a piece of you that helped mold the current you, you reject yourself entirely. *sigh*. I guess one of these entries I'll be forced to bear all to the world my past sins and hope for forgiveness. *sniff*

"Everyone is changing, there's no one left that's real. So make up your own ending, let me know just how you feel. Because I'm lost without you, I cannot live at all. My whole world surrounds you, I stumbled and I crawled. But you could be my someone, you could be my seed. You know that I will save you from all of the unclean. I wonder what you're doing, I wonder where you are. There's oceans inbetween us, but that's not very far.

Can you take it all away, can you take it all away, when you shoved it in my face, explain your game to me. Can you take it all away, can you take it all away, when you shoved it all in my face. Explain your game to me." - Blurry, Puddle of Mudd

Previous / Next

Personal Log, 25 Apr 2004 - 2004-04-25
Personal Log, 24 Apr 2004 - 2004-04-24
Personal Log, 23 Apr 2004 - 2004-04-23
Personal Log, 22 Apr 2004 - 2004-04-22
Personal Log, 21 Apr 2004 - 2004-04-21

Site Meter

Please keep in mind that by viewing this site, you are bound by the Terms Of Viewing

Sign up here to be emailed when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

POW/MIA

The Wall

Mgs2 Notes

Quotes

Memorial

Nicki BMT Updates

Linking

Diaryland