in the valley of darkness

in the shadows of the night

rising from the ashes of humanity

he lives for honor

THE REALM OF THE ROGUE MARINE

Recent

Older

Alt Entries

Sign/View

Notes

Email

Honors

Profile

Sign up here to be emailed when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com
2001-12-22 / 3:28 p.m.
Boredom.....

Greetings,

I spent a few hours making another background for my journal early this morning. Like it? No? Too bad. I do, and so it stays. I also made another banner. The old one that was here before it is now on my older page. Maybe one of these days I'll just post all my old banners up on one page for your viewing pleasure. I'll have a bunch by the time that happens for sure.

I've been reading my stats these last few days, and I see that a lot of people are coming here through the links from my reviews and my ad banner. I'm thinking of buying more ad space and making a new banner for it. I wanna know what you all think of it. Just leave me a note please if wanna give me some input. In addition to letting me know that someone realizes that I do exist, it helps me decide what to design next. Leave me a note even if you don't like something. I honestly read all the feedback I get and factor it into my designs. I know that this is my diary and all, but I would like to make one that pleases you and me as much as possible. Haha...he said "please".

The computers are back up and working today. Looks like (Preventors of) Information Technology (IT) actually did some work for a change. I was talking with one of the computer help desk guys as we was installing the Nimda cleaner on a computer, and he and I both agree that Norton Anti-Virus probably would have caught it before it attacked. We also think that this attack must have been from a new version of Nimda, a time-delayed one since it blitzkrieged us one day, and the inital infection must have happened right at our company's servers. All readers be advised on this and update your anti-viral software. If I remember right, Nimda is spread by an email attachment, and the message reads something like "Hi, I send this to have your input. Look forward to hearing from you." The infection actually takes place when you open the attachment. If you get something like this, do not open the attachment, delete the email, and do an anti-viral scan of your hard drive just in case.

Damn....only 3:47 and I'm already dead tired. Got plenty of sleep last night, means that it must be really boring today. I'll write more later.

"When we assumed the Soldier, we did not lay aside the Citizen." - George Washington, 1776.

Previous / Next

Personal Log, 25 Apr 2004 - 2004-04-25
Personal Log, 24 Apr 2004 - 2004-04-24
Personal Log, 23 Apr 2004 - 2004-04-23
Personal Log, 22 Apr 2004 - 2004-04-22
Personal Log, 21 Apr 2004 - 2004-04-21

Site Meter

Please keep in mind that by viewing this site, you are bound by the Terms Of Viewing

Sign up here to be emailed when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

POW/MIA

The Wall

Mgs2 Notes

Quotes

Memorial

Nicki BMT Updates

Linking

Diaryland