in the valley of darkness

in the shadows of the night

rising from the ashes of humanity

he lives for honor

THE REALM OF THE ROGUE MARINE

Recent

Older

Alt Entries

Sign/View

Notes

Email

Honors

Profile

Sign up here to be emailed when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com
2001-12-19 / 8:38 p.m.
Next On The Rundown...

Greetings,

Well, added a quotes and a separate section for each of my alternate entries. Those are actually kinda fun to write, and I'm glad that the reviewers and you all like them. I really wasn't sure at first how they'd be received.

I went for the computer help desk interview today. I actually know I did very well. telling them that I designed this diary and my homepage, with just my head and notepad. I even gave them the addys to them so that they could see for themselves my skills in software, and I told them how I grew up almost literally with a PC. If Matt was bork with a K-Bar at his side, I was born with a Palm Pilot, basically.

My old friend Elden is going to be able to make it to the wedding for sure. Rico got fitted for his tux today, and also threatened to beat me for the short notice on the wedding. Believe me, I have a very good explanation for it in this entry. Nicki and I will go down to the clinic tomorrow to get hte bloodwork and get the license as well so that we've got tha major portions of it down. We also ordered the rings as well. I think the company should be calling us tomorrow to get our credit card number, since we told them to and they didn't call today.

Also bought a cleaning kit for my pistol today, and I was suprised, but really not, at how dirty it was. Matt had it before he gave it to Jen, and then I bought it off of Matt when he took it back from her. I really thought it should have been dirtier. I worked the action on it a few times, and if definately sounds cleaners and moves faster. I'll have to oil it sometime to really make it shine. Oh well. Rico and I also went down to a sporting goods store in the mall, and I was looking for a laser sight attachment or a flashlight attachment, and some spare magazines (in not insane, I just like to have an accessorized gun, just like some people like an accessorized car). They didn't have anything like that. I think that stuff is only in gun magazines and law-enforcement only stuff. Oh well. It wouldn't have been so bad if the store also had the magazines for my pistol. Instead, they have like five 30-round banana clips that look like they're for an AK-47, but possibly for an M-16, but I seriously doubt it. I really think they were for the AK. Figures.

I also got a check from the State today, a tax refund. It was very nice amount. About time that those government bastards pay ME instead. Assholes.

Tomorrow Nicki and mom go do flower-shopping while I trouble-shoot Katie's version of PrintShop. Maybe I should get some extra sleep.

Time is short and talk is cheap. I shall speak again.

Previous / Next

Personal Log, 25 Apr 2004 - 2004-04-25
Personal Log, 24 Apr 2004 - 2004-04-24
Personal Log, 23 Apr 2004 - 2004-04-23
Personal Log, 22 Apr 2004 - 2004-04-22
Personal Log, 21 Apr 2004 - 2004-04-21

Site Meter

Please keep in mind that by viewing this site, you are bound by the Terms Of Viewing

Sign up here to be emailed when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

POW/MIA

The Wall

Mgs2 Notes

Quotes

Memorial

Nicki BMT Updates

Linking

Diaryland