in the valley of darkness

in the shadows of the night

rising from the ashes of humanity

he lives for honor

THE REALM OF THE ROGUE MARINE

Recent

Older

Alt Entries

Sign/View

Notes

Email

Honors

Profile

Sign up here to be emailed when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com
2002-01-13 / 11:50 p.m.
It's Official, I Shall Review

Greetings,

Nicki and Chaz went over to my parent's house today. I stayed behind because Nicki was mainly working on wedding announcements for the papers. It was also Nicki's turn to do laundry. I stayed home and worked on my diary a bit. Ramanda also asked for one of my minibanners for posting on her site. She asked that I post one of hers, and I will on my upcoming page with all the reviews that I've done.

Speaking of reviews, I have determined that I will provide private reviews of Diaryland diaries. If you would like me to review you, send me an email stating that you would like me to. I'll send you a copy of the rules (which I will post on a separate section later) and see if you agree with them an all that jazz. I'm not going to review everybody, that's something for sites Naked Reviews, Dream Review, and Dream Reviews. I'll review a select few. Thos eof you that I've reviewed before are eligable to apply for a Rogue Review, only the rules are different. I'll be tougher, but the difference is that I'm fair. If I see something that I like, I'll point it out, if not, you'll hear about it.

Anyways, I was talking to Rico today before the Dolphins playoff game today. He's a major Miami fan, so he knows a lot about the team. He was really excited about the upcoming game, and Miami seemed to have an unbeatable edge in the game. Unfortuantely, this was not the case. I checked the scores tonight around eight, and I saw that the Dolphins lost their matchup against the Baltimore Ravens 20-3. Damn, Rico. Looks like the Dolphins got turned not just into canned tuna, but a whole fucking tuna salad. I would say tuna buffet if they got shut out. The 'Fins lost while playing with home-field advantage. Rico's in for a beating from his management friends at work tomorrow. Sorry, bud. You're on you're own on this one. If you guys had won and lost against the Steelers, then I would have your back, but you're gonna have to catch the grenade in the gut on this one fool. :P On a side ntoe, it was reported late today that President Bush had nearly choked on a pretzel. He was watching a footbal, and he passed out for a couple of a seconds, which doctors say was caused by a low blood pressure. Bush has an unusually low blood presure because he is an exercise fanatic, adn docs say that contributed to the incident. Can you guess what game he was watching? It was the Baltimore/Miami game. My question is "Who wouldn't choke? We know Bush and the Dolphins did, but come on....?"

I got Teri and Melissa started on Deadlands today. It was.....interesting, to say the least. I didn't realize how perverted these two could be. I also didn't realize how ingenuitive they could be either. They came up with a clever idea of throwing, and then shooting. full gas cans underneath a moving armored vehicle to flip it and stop it from harassing a convoy they were guarding. Interesting, to say the least. I'll have to see how next week's game goes. They way it was heading, they could have lit up a nightclub with all the nasty jokes and imuendos that they threw out. We're going to have to watch out though, there's going to be a co-worker moving toa nearby desk who's a serious pain in the ass because he's a major geek, and his precious ears may be too fragile to handle what goes on in the "real world". Worse, he may try to interrupt the game with several stupid comments. I'll have to ready myself for that with a few shut-ups.

Chaz left to return to Washington and the Navy today. Nicki couldn't be much happier. She says his ego has skyrocketed to the point of being intolerable. I had to finally agree today, because we got some snow, and it quickly melted on the ground and turned into ice. I was pointing this out to Nicki when he says he should drive because "I've got more experience. Indiana winters are just as bad." Bad move, squid-boy. Good thing Matt wasn't around, or I would have to hold Chuck while Matt skinned the baby-squid alive. Montana winters, in case you are wondering, can go from bad to instantly worse in a flash. I've only been driving for five years, but I'm the only one in my family to be without a wreck or any kind of tickets at all yet. Factor in that I've got much more serious ice-driving experience for working the graveyard shifts last year during the winter, where the snow would fall and I'd be the first one driving through it, basically finding out for myself where the ice patches are. So to hear this idiot tell me he's a better driver, when he's got an ego the size of King Kong and only the power of a doped-up monkey pushing a wheelbarrel to back it up, it nearly pushed me to the edge. However, I kept my trademark cool game-face on, and said "Only when you marry Cindy Crawford befre she turns 40 will I let you drive without you being on the insurance."

And then while we were driving around, he was asking why we put on seat belts. He says that he never puts one on because "I know my skills. I can handle myself." I just ignored him, but he's making a fatal mistake by factoring out the other drivers on the road. Bascially I've made my record perfect by watching the other drivers, and not focusing on myself. I've saved Nicki and I from several accidents around here by having such an attitude. Nicki even agrees that I've proven myself and my skills, and she always trusts me behind the wheel. I stll purposely scare her evey now and then with a random break-check, but I know when and where I can get away with stuff.

Mom and my sister Katie got a new three-week old puppy today. It's a cute Siberian Husky named Mishka (Meesh-ka), after my parent's first dog that they had when I was just a toddler. Miska was around when my dad had a gate around the whole backyard, and Mishka streched out his chain one night, tried jumping the fence, and literally hung himself. Hopefully this Mishka doesn't try that. It's cute to watch the new dog. He doesn't have his feeting completely figured out yet, and you'll see him stuble every now and then. It's a thing where maybe one paw will slip, but it's cute to watch. Bobo's not thrilled about the new dog yet, and it'll take the old mutt a while to get used to him. Maybe she misses Oscar still? Or is it something more animalistic, where she knows that the puppy is not hers, and doesn't want anything to do with it? Maybe. I know Bobo eventually got used to Oscar screwing around with her, and I can tell that Mishka is doing the same.

Speaking of the weird, Mom also told me that Matt and Jena re actually tryng to reconcile their differences. She told me that while Matt was here, Jen was trying to talk to him about it, and I guess the last night that he was here, she slept in the same bed as Matt and their daughter Kayla. Matt called Mom last night, and told her about this. Mom said that it was the calmest and the most collected sounding version of Matt that she's heard. Matt seemed pretty mature at my wedding, so I guess it's possbile. The last time I saw Jen before the wedding, she was being nice, police, and all that jazz to my parents and Nicki and I. She even gave us a nice cadlestand set for a wedding gift. Hmm.

Is it just me or did hell finally fucking freeze over!?! Anyways, it's late. Nicki needs to get up early so that she can go to Wal-Mart with Mom to enlargements for the announcements, and knowing my luck once she wakes me up, I won't be able to sleep. Might as well get some now before it's too late.

"Bombs tell the time with every moment of their existance, and nothing else announces it's own end with such a fanfare!" - Fatman, Metal Gear Solid 2: Sons of Liberty

Previous / Next

Personal Log, 25 Apr 2004 - 2004-04-25
Personal Log, 24 Apr 2004 - 2004-04-24
Personal Log, 23 Apr 2004 - 2004-04-23
Personal Log, 22 Apr 2004 - 2004-04-22
Personal Log, 21 Apr 2004 - 2004-04-21

Site Meter

Please keep in mind that by viewing this site, you are bound by the Terms Of Viewing

Sign up here to be emailed when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

POW/MIA

The Wall

Mgs2 Notes

Quotes

Memorial

Nicki BMT Updates

Linking

Diaryland