in the valley of darkness

in the shadows of the night

rising from the ashes of humanity

he lives for honor

THE REALM OF THE ROGUE MARINE

Recent

Older

Alt Entries

Sign/View

Notes

Email

Honors

Profile

Sign up here to be emailed when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com
2002-01-04 / 8:41 p.m.
Damn The Meat Grinder

Greetings,

Today is my first day back at work. I'm still a little dazed, trying to get used to being on a fixed schedule. Four days of almost complete-slacking have spoiled me I suppose. And I thought humans were supposed to be creatures of habit. Hmph.

Yestrday I went out with Nicki and got the pictures taken from my camera developed. I scanned most of them, and a bunch of them made it onto my crew page. I added a few other crewmembers and a bunch of funny-looking pictures. Nicki is having trouble getting good resolution scanning the pictures that she wants, so I might help her with that later on tonight.

I also picked up a copy of Half-Life itself while I was at the store. For some odd reason, I just can't stop playing that game. I don't know why. I guess it's just that good. Except that it's driving Nicki up a wall and devouring my free-time. I also downloaded the full Counter-Strike mod file for it. Just one problem with that: I don't get a crosshair whenever I used a scoped weapon. I tried reinstalling the mod, changing the video settings, reinstalling the crosshair sprites, downloading custom sprites and installing them, and it still won't work. Anyone have any ideas?

I needed to get Half-Life because I was playing on the 'Get TRashED' server, and the admin logged on and said that I failed a 'bot test'. Honestly, and in all seriousness, I do not use any cheats or aimbots. In fact, the only bots that I used is a little program that creates false players for when I play a LAN game by myself, not online. I hate being called a cheater, but it's hard to argue with the admin of a good server when he's got a rep for banning cheaters. I cna still play, since I now have a new player ID, but I'd be at a big disadvantage.

Nicki saw the interview that I posted yesterday and thought it was really funny. She told me that Vee likes it as well. Too bad Linda doesn't go online often. Yeah...too bad for her. Sucker.

At work, they finally rolled out the new program that we are now going to have to use to take our calls with. It might be just me, or there might be a full moon tonight, but I just seemed to be getting all the really stupid people calling tonight.

The dumb guy :"Yeah, I pushed the button on my washer, and it sounded like it wanted to start, but, you know..."
Me: "You mean the washer won't start, sir?"
The dumbass: "If that's what you tech's call it, then...I guess."
This guy also tried to convince me that "skyview" was spelt "skivew". No shit.

I was bugging Sam, the admin at dream review, a while ago about her not posting a little bio about yours truly on her 'reviewers' page. She finally got back to me today saying that she lost it, oh and here's another review for you. :P. I get to review gosara9 now. Don't know when I'll get to do it, since I'm going to be busy slacking when I get home, and I want to get the review done by tomorrow. Maybe I should stop slacking at some point here. I'm also debating whether or not to make another little animated banner. I'm going to replace the little teaser on the bottom of the navbar on the right at some point in the near future, but I know that some of my readers must be 56k modem users, and that file is like 111k, which takes about a minute or so to download when you combine all the other images and gimmicks that I use on this diary. I've desinged this thing with high-speed access users in mind, but I still don't want the pokey people to have to wait forever and a day to enjoy all the eye-candy I put on this diary.

A few of you have surely noticed by now that most of my quotes this past week have been almost the same. I'm just doing this for kicks, and I'll get some different ones soon. Until then, deal with it.

"Mind the Gap." - The Colonel, on a Codec call to Raiden, Metal Gear Solid 2: Sons of Liberty

Previous / Next

Personal Log, 25 Apr 2004 - 2004-04-25
Personal Log, 24 Apr 2004 - 2004-04-24
Personal Log, 23 Apr 2004 - 2004-04-23
Personal Log, 22 Apr 2004 - 2004-04-22
Personal Log, 21 Apr 2004 - 2004-04-21

Site Meter

Please keep in mind that by viewing this site, you are bound by the Terms Of Viewing

Sign up here to be emailed when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

POW/MIA

The Wall

Mgs2 Notes

Quotes

Memorial

Nicki BMT Updates

Linking

Diaryland