in the valley of darkness

in the shadows of the night

rising from the ashes of humanity

he lives for honor

THE REALM OF THE ROGUE MARINE

Recent

Older

Alt Entries

Sign/View

Notes

Email

Honors

Profile

Sign up here to be emailed when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com
2002-01-04 / 1:50 a.m.
Interview with a Vampire (Mother-In-Law)

Greetings,

I didn't get a chance to post this all throughout the chaos that was organizing my wedding. It's an over-the-phone interview with my then-future-mother-in-law Linda. Unfortunately, we had to conduct this interview while she was suffering with acute laryngitis, and in the ensuing chaos of organizing the wedding, I was unable to redo the interview. So here it is in it's entirety.

Rogue: Thanks for doing this interview Linda. I really appreciate it.
Linda: .......

R: So how does it feel to become a mother-in-law to The Rogue Marine?
L: .......

R: Speechless I see. That's okay, all the ladies usually are round me. How well do you know your step-daughter Nicki?
L: .......

R: What's it like being married to her father Dennis?
L: .......

R: That bad? I'm sorry to hear about that. Glass of water?
L: .......

R: That's fine. Speaking of Denny, rumor has it he's a major crack addict. Can you confirm or deny this?
L: .......

R: It might be helpful to clear this up since it's a major topic of discussion between Nicki and I.
L: (mumbles)

R: Touchy subject, I'm sorry. That's fine. Would like a Three Musketeers bar? A Snickers?
L: .......

R: Moving on then. Now that Veronica, your other step-daughter, has moved out, I hear the noise level in the house has increased dramatically. Particularly, neighbors have been complaining that the house tends to moan and groan, and shake at times. How do you respond?
L: .......

R: You've made it known that you and Denny, when you arrive in Great Falls, will be staying in one room in the Town House Inn, and Veronica would stay in a different one. Was there any ulterior motives in this decision?
L: .......

R: There are also some really wild claims out there, some of them paint you as a paranoid-schitzophrenic who drops a lot of acid and smokes crack. Are you by chance smuggling drugs into my town?
L: (pushes multiple keys on the keypad until Rogue is deaf)

"An Anemone, or Clemantis plant's juice can cause a rash. When pruning them, it's a good idea to wear gloves." - The Colonel, on a Codec call to Raiden, Metal Gear Solid 2: Sons of Liberty

Previous / Next

Personal Log, 25 Apr 2004 - 2004-04-25
Personal Log, 24 Apr 2004 - 2004-04-24
Personal Log, 23 Apr 2004 - 2004-04-23
Personal Log, 22 Apr 2004 - 2004-04-22
Personal Log, 21 Apr 2004 - 2004-04-21

Site Meter

Please keep in mind that by viewing this site, you are bound by the Terms Of Viewing

Sign up here to be emailed when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

POW/MIA

The Wall

Mgs2 Notes

Quotes

Memorial

Nicki BMT Updates

Linking

Diaryland