in the valley of darkness

in the shadows of the night

rising from the ashes of humanity

he lives for honor

THE REALM OF THE ROGUE MARINE

Recent

Older

Alt Entries

Sign/View

Notes

Email

Honors

Profile

Sign up here to be emailed when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com
2002-01-03 / 2:02 a.m.
I Can't Believe I Did This

Greetings,

The impossible has happened. I am truly a member of the Computer-Geek Society now, as I sucessfully built my first computer, a Pentium 4 with an Intel Desk Board (designed for the P4), 512 megs, Secondary Fans, CD Burner, GeForce 2 3D Card, SoundBlaster Live! Card, the works baby. I tested it by runnign Counter-Strike, Music-Match, and Y! EMssenger all at the same time. Didn't even faze the computer. It's now officially my second baby. I even pulled the Hard Drive out of my old computer and put it in this one.

There were a few software issues that I needed to fix but were a breeze. IT'll be something new to see for sure. I've got to find a way to pull the printer drivers off of the old machine and put them on the new drive, and I still have to install the scanner. But games (for me) are priority, and priorities first. :P

Rico and I played CS online today to give it a test-run, and I could work it just fine, even use the voice communication no sweat. The burner came with a blank CD-R (one-time write) and a blank CD-RW (multiple writes). It came all at a price though, $1300. Ugh. That's the only drawback. Oh well. It'll stop the wife from bitching about how the computer sucks.

Speaking of Satan, she's bugging me, asking me when "It'll be my turn." As soon as you get down on your knees and get under the desk...I mean, uh, right now, honey.

Time is short and her knife is sharp. I shall be running now.

Previous / Next

Personal Log, 25 Apr 2004 - 2004-04-25
Personal Log, 24 Apr 2004 - 2004-04-24
Personal Log, 23 Apr 2004 - 2004-04-23
Personal Log, 22 Apr 2004 - 2004-04-22
Personal Log, 21 Apr 2004 - 2004-04-21

Site Meter

Please keep in mind that by viewing this site, you are bound by the Terms Of Viewing

Sign up here to be emailed when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

POW/MIA

The Wall

Mgs2 Notes

Quotes

Memorial

Nicki BMT Updates

Linking

Diaryland