in the valley of darkness

in the shadows of the night

rising from the ashes of humanity

he lives for honor

THE REALM OF THE ROGUE MARINE

Recent

Older

Alt Entries

Sign/View

Notes

Email

Honors

Profile

Sign up here to be emailed when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com
2002-04-20 / 10:50 p.m.
Old Time Lock and Load

New Page 1

Greetings,

Wow. Five days since the last update. Why? Because my life is pretty well messed up, but most of my regular readers have figured that out already. At lot's been happening this week. I mentioned in a previous entry that I have a co-worker who likes to come in drunk or stoned. Well, he finally got his ass caught by the cops, and without any assistance on my part, thankfully. He got his butt send back to prison, probably for another couple of years. Definitely a good thing for me.

Will's been messing with my legos, and he's build a huge-ass boat. I'm going to bring it home on Monday so that I can get a picture of it and post it here. I doubt I can really get the proper perspective on it, so I'll measure it as well. All I know is that it's going to have to sit in the back seat of my car when I drive home. Speaking of Will, him, myself and Rico were supposed to go shooting this morning, but at 11:15 Friday night he tells me that he can't do it. This is after Rico and I spent around $50 on ammo. We both bought 200 rounds of .22cal ammo and 100 9mm rounds, which is actually around $28 total. He bought a fancy set ot ear-muff like ear protectors, and I bought 40 rounds of hollow-point rounds. Those bullets are nice, but the cost $10 for a box of 20 rounds. 50 cents a freaking round. It was $10 for a box of 50 parabellums. I actually still have two more boxes of 50 9mm rounds from a few months ago, along with 2 boxes of 50 20-gauge shotgun shells, so I was looking to start a little war campaign on my collection of soda cans. Needless to say, I was ready to send Will's ass downrange to practice my aim.

Saturday morning (technically speaking, since it was like 1AM) Will, myself, and Melissa played Deadlands. Before that, Melissa made some real Mexican tacos, and had some tequila on hand. All I can say is that, after drinking it, I have to wonder how people can down that shit. I only took a few sips and I was foggy in the head. Granted it's my first time really drinking, but come on. That shit's too damned strong. Later on in the night my head started feeling funky, and they had to feed me some crackers. We called the game around 2 AM and I made it home safely. Needless to say it's highly unlikely that the Rogue Marine will become a beer maniac.

Mach 5 and I are working on a parody of the song "Old Time Rock and Roll". After an interesting conversation online, we decided to make a parody called "Old Time Lock and Load." I'll get to my rendition of it in a moment here, but it came about when I mentioned that while I was buying ammo for Saturday, I was window-shopping the pistols that the sporting goods store had. I henceforth declare that the Rogue Marine has foreseen the child of his future, and it is a nice H&K USP .40 S&W, with a beautiful chrome action and black grips. The price tag is high though, a cool $770, but, to quote Wayne : "It will be mine. Oh yes, it will be mine."

Anyways. Here's my parody of the song. If you wanna see Mach's, click here

My men and I were walking the street.

Out here we have an enemy to beat.

Still I wish for the guns of old.

I want my old time lock and load

 

I ran around the corner yon

Had to make sure my rifle's safety wasn't on

These small rounds are getting old

I want that old time lock and load

 

The commie popped out from the door

I watched his eyes as my rounds dropped him to the floor

I reminisce about the days of old

With that old time lock and load

 

I checked his body, and what I did I see?

A sight that filled me with glee

I shouldered my rifle, as I remembered the days of old.

I now had my old time lock and load

 

Still love my old time lock and load

Those rounds just soothe my soul

I don't need to reminisce about the days of old

With this old time lock and load

 

Call it a relic, call it what you will.

7.62mm rounds will leave you lyin' on the hill

Today's guns just aren't as bold

Not like my old time load and load.

 

When you got a Charlie comin' in

You hit him with your old dust bin

I'll just sear his soul with my lead-filled payload

With that old time lock and load.

 

I'll admit it. I had to sit at my computer desk here listening to that song on repeat, but damn, it's really the first song that I've written. Go me.

 

I'll hopefully write more tonight. Let's see how that goes.

 

Time is short and talk is cheap. We shall speak again.

 

Previous / Next

Personal Log, 25 Apr 2004 - 2004-04-25
Personal Log, 24 Apr 2004 - 2004-04-24
Personal Log, 23 Apr 2004 - 2004-04-23
Personal Log, 22 Apr 2004 - 2004-04-22
Personal Log, 21 Apr 2004 - 2004-04-21

Site Meter

Please keep in mind that by viewing this site, you are bound by the Terms Of Viewing

Sign up here to be emailed when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

POW/MIA

The Wall

Mgs2 Notes

Quotes

Memorial

Nicki BMT Updates

Linking

Diaryland