in the valley of darkness

in the shadows of the night

rising from the ashes of humanity

he lives for honor

THE REALM OF THE ROGUE MARINE

Recent

Older

Alt Entries

Sign/View

Notes

Email

Honors

Profile

Sign up here to be emailed when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com
2002-04-15 / 10:46 PM
It's Just One Of Those 'Huh?' Days

New Page 1

Greetings,

It is a good day for Uncle Sam's Misguided Children. Today the Marine Corps 32nd Commandant, General James L. Jones, was selected by Defense Secretary Donald Rumsfeld to head the U.S.' and the North Atlantic Treaty Organizations armed forces. If approved by congress, he would be the first Marine Corps officer to ever hold that position since NATO's founding after World War 2. This is special because he would be taking over what's traditionally an Army position, although right now the post is currently held by an Air Force (read: Air Farce) general. I stumbled on all of this while read Hack's latest column on WorldNetDaily.com. 

I also, mainly due to my inability to resist temptation, throw that at my Army-backer friend Witch Medic. That, and I haven't seen her online lately to razz her. Or at least say hi. So there.

In other Army news, Rummy has also selected a replacement for the Army Chief of Staff position currently held by Gen. Eric Shinseki. The outgoing General brought us the new 'Army of One' (which is a lie in of itself, and is historically inaccurate) and the new 'feel-good' Black Berets (which are, of course, lovingly made in China). Again, none of these changes will happen until congress gets off it's slimy butt and gets moving. I'm waiting for a hearing date to be announced so that I see what kind of baseless accusations that are going to leveled at these people simply because the Bush Administration wants them in power.

Work wasn't so bad, but for some reason I was inexplicably sluggish myself today. All day it felt like I was constantly dizzy, and I know that my mental reflexes were duller than bread. Why? I'm not really sure. I talked to Will about it, and he thinks it was because of aftereffects of my ay ass getting smashed on Saturday. I'm leaning on the 'whatever you say, cue-ball' side, but I'm new to this drinking bit, so it might have some credence to it. But I doubt it.

However, my Counter Strike reflexes were sharp though. Before I went to work, I played for about 45min before I left for work, and wound up with a final score of 12-5, with all but two of my kills being attributed to my handy Desert Eagle. It was sad, because I was taking on people with riles at great distances. I also played Day of Defeat, and I'm proving myself to be a badass with the Browning Automatic Rifle. One thing's for sure: that game is rekindling my interest about WW2. Well, maybe not rekindling it, but giving it new life. It also helps that I'm reading about the re-enacting that Witchy's making me jealous over.

It was also a day for old friends that I haven't talked to to contact me. I've talked with my old friend Jen that I've known from my days working at McDonalds, my friend NateDogg from High School, and Tiara who, while I can't say that I've known for a long time, I can say that she's about as rare to talk to. All of the aforementioned are doing well, with Jen setting up a new life in Salt Lake, NateDogg in college in Spokane, and Tiara......being Tiara.

I also redid the layout on my diary. I think it looks much better now, considering that almost all of the recent reviews that I've had tell me that the whites on Dante's head and garments fade out my text. I've also made the images for the 'entry' and 'older' pages different, and I'm hoping that I'm not making a mistake by doing that. We'll see. I'm considering having my site re-reviewed by Naked Reviews, since they're the first site that critiqued me, and the first site that awarded me perfect marks. It'll be interesting to see how I compare from then up until now.

I'll rant about taxes tomorrow. The task requires more brainpower than my reserves have right at the moment.

Time is short and talk is cheap. We shall speak again.

Previous / Next

Personal Log, 25 Apr 2004 - 2004-04-25
Personal Log, 24 Apr 2004 - 2004-04-24
Personal Log, 23 Apr 2004 - 2004-04-23
Personal Log, 22 Apr 2004 - 2004-04-22
Personal Log, 21 Apr 2004 - 2004-04-21

Site Meter

Please keep in mind that by viewing this site, you are bound by the Terms Of Viewing

Sign up here to be emailed when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

POW/MIA

The Wall

Mgs2 Notes

Quotes

Memorial

Nicki BMT Updates

Linking

Diaryland