in the valley of darkness

in the shadows of the night

rising from the ashes of humanity

he lives for honor

THE REALM OF THE ROGUE MARINE

Recent

Older

Alt Entries

Sign/View

Notes

Email

Honors

Profile

Sign up here to be emailed when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com
2001-11-27 / 11:30 P.M.
Question Morality

Today I spent much time killing. Not the living mind you, but many of the mindless masses in cyberspace and PS2 memory.

I went to a place here in Great Falls, MT called The Worx Online. It's a cyber cafe, and as far as I know, the only one really like it here in Montana. At this place, I played four mind-straining hours of Counter-Strike, a counter-terrorism mod for a game called Half-Life, where two teams, Counter-terrorists and Terrorists (Duh), try to either eliminate the other team or complete certain objectives, such as bombing or resucing hostages. Normally I'd have my buddy Rico, a.k.a. The Ferret, backing me up, but he's down sick this week, so I'm on my own. Not that that's a problem.

I also played another 2-3 hours of Metal Gear Solid 2: Sons of Liberty, and, for the first time, I went on a killing spree when the game didn't require it. I kinda enjoyed the killing, which for some reason bothered me deep inside after blowing a few heads off and shooting out a few kneecaps, considering that this is just a game. I was about to shut off the game and go to the bedroom to ponder my morality when I realized that I actually needed to get to the bathroom pronto.

Time is short and talk is cheap. We shall speak again.

Previous / Next

Personal Log, 25 Apr 2004 - 2004-04-25
Personal Log, 24 Apr 2004 - 2004-04-24
Personal Log, 23 Apr 2004 - 2004-04-23
Personal Log, 22 Apr 2004 - 2004-04-22
Personal Log, 21 Apr 2004 - 2004-04-21

Site Meter

Please keep in mind that by viewing this site, you are bound by the Terms Of Viewing

Sign up here to be emailed when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

POW/MIA

The Wall

Mgs2 Notes

Quotes

Memorial

Nicki BMT Updates

Linking

Diaryland