in the valley of darkness

in the shadows of the night

rising from the ashes of humanity

he lives for honor

THE REALM OF THE ROGUE MARINE

Recent

Older

Alt Entries

Sign/View

Notes

Email

Honors

Profile

Sign up here to be emailed when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com
2004-04-09 / 11:59 p.m.
Personal Log, 9 Apr 2004

Greetings,

Well, today�s been rather busy for a day that was supposed to be rather light.

It started out like it normally does. I got up around 0900 and was ready to go to the gym around 0930 with buddy of mine named Robby. During the drive over there, I chided him about the fact that, although he�s a police officer and fitness is big for him, he hasn�t entered into the city�s annual road race, called the Ice Breaker. I told him that I�m entering into the 1-mile event, and that he could just wuss out and join me on that event. Apparently his wife has been pushing him on that as well. I�m just waiting for him to join in, and then when he does, I plan on dusting him on that event. Evil is indeed afoot. Anyways, at the gym I didn�t get a chance to use the ab crunch machine again, so after my daily run I did 50 sit-ups, not timed this time around. There were a lot of civvies in the weight room, but I couldn�t figure out if they were part of some group bused up there or if they were some group that was already on base. Either way, once again I was mistaken for an active duty airmen. I swear one of these days I�m going to get some BDUs made up and play the damned role everyone thinks I do.

When I got home, I started a load of some badly needed laundry. I need to go back to Wally World and get some more clothes, because for some reason I only seem to have a week�s supply of clean clothes at most. I also had to make a run with mom to Goodwill and drop some clothes off there. Mom was a little haggered it seemed. When I asked her what was up, she just told me that her and dad had been fighting for a couple of days. Didn�t seem like that�s all that it was, but I let it drop because I had to get going to the Spring Bonnet Event at NEW, as I was the official photographer.

The event was uneventful for the most part, except when it came time for us to parade our 25 entrants around our two buildings to show off the bonnets. Believe it or not, I somehow lost track of the entire group. Every last one of them, and I spent about five minutes literally running between both buildings, running up and down the stairs (some of which were two or three stories tall at a 60 degree angle) until I finally called my helper�s cell phone and arranged a rendezvous. I took a total of 66 pictures, and I need now to go through and find the bad photos and toss them, repair the ones that can be salvaged, and organize the rest for posting on the company�s intranet. No, that�s not a typo. An intranet is like the internet, except that material on an intranet is not accessable outside the company�s systems�unless you�re a hacker.

I also took the car into Pro-Lube to get some badly needed work done on it. In the end, they changed the oil, refilled the engine coolant, checked the tire pressures, replaced the Serpentine belt, replaced some PCV valves, and cleaned the oil lines, I think. It was about a $113 job, but since Nicki got paid, I consider it money well spent and money that I could afford to spend.

I started to miss Nicki again pretty badly tonight. I mean, tomorrow�s my 23rd birthday, and birthdays, hell any holiday, is not the same without her here. Without her here, it�s just lonely. I�ll probably wind up spending it with myself again, since I still have few friends here in town. My best friend Rico will probably treat me to a movie or something, but other than that, I�ll probably spend most of the day in tears. I really hope Nicki gets the chance to call, and if she does, that I don�t cry, like last week.

I don�t know why, but the words from these two songs keep going through my mind:

�Hear me,
If I close my mind in fear, please pry it open.
See me,
If my face becomes sincere beware,
Of me,
If I start to come undone, stitch me together,
See me,
If you see me strut, remind me of what left this outlaw torn�
� Metallica, The Outlaw Torn

And also

�I will devour you,
Take all of your pain away,
I cannot stay my hand from reaching out so that I can
Empower you for all eternity,
It seems to ease my mind,
To know that you brought meaning to my life�
� Disturbed, Devour

Personal Exercise Log

Chest Press � 4 sets of 12 reps at 75 pounds, goal of 4 sets of 12 reps at 75 pounds
Fly - 4 sets of 12 reps at 35 pounds, goal of 4 sets of 12 reps at 35 pounds
Shoulder Press - 2 sets of 12 reps at 50 pounds, goal of 2 sets of 12 reps at 50 pounds
Back Extentions - 4 sets of 12 reps at 200 pounds, goal of 4 sets of 12 reps at 200 pounds
Lateral Pulldown - 4 sets of 12 reps at 80 pounds, goal of 4 sets of 12 reps at 80 pounds
Situps � 50 non-timed, goal of 50 non-timed
1 Mile run � 9:04, goal of >9:30

Previous / Next

Personal Log, 25 Apr 2004 - 2004-04-25
Personal Log, 24 Apr 2004 - 2004-04-24
Personal Log, 23 Apr 2004 - 2004-04-23
Personal Log, 22 Apr 2004 - 2004-04-22
Personal Log, 21 Apr 2004 - 2004-04-21

Site Meter

Please keep in mind that by viewing this site, you are bound by the Terms Of Viewing

Sign up here to be emailed when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

POW/MIA

The Wall

Mgs2 Notes

Quotes

Memorial

Nicki BMT Updates

Linking

Diaryland