in the valley of darkness

in the shadows of the night

rising from the ashes of humanity

he lives for honor

THE REALM OF THE ROGUE MARINE

Recent

Older

Alt Entries

Sign/View

Notes

Email

Honors

Profile

Sign up here to be emailed when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com
2001-12-16 / 3:11 p.m.
Just Another Manic Sunday....

Greetings,

Welcome to another slow day in the world of The Rogue. If it's boring enough, I might just add another Alternate Entry later on. Right now my head just hurts and I'm isolated again, with all my friendly co-workers with That One Bitch Who Believes Me To Be Bigoted. I've tried to make peace with her, but it's hard to do that when they don't even look at you, and overlap your words with "I'm not talking to you, Chris." Oh what the hell. I'll name names - her name is Courtney Dennis. I'll say that she's shallow enough to only believe in her own self-delusions and nothing else, with a major belief in her own superiority. That reminds me, I'll need to make up more Q-Targets for pistol practice. At least Courtney's friend Teri is nice enough to see that I'm not a racist, and actually realizes that people only want to hear what they want to, most of the time, and make judgements not backed up by the facts. Oh well.

Still trying to struggle my way through the Extreme Mode of MGS2. I make more notes for the MGS2 Notes section, and I'll add my new discoveries after I post this entry. I also started an Awards/Reviews page, in light of my review by Naked Reviews. I'll submit my site around and see how others like it.

Nicki went over to my mom's house today to get fitted for the dress that my mom is making her. I absolutely forbid Nicki or my family to tell me ANYTHING at all about the dress, including what is on it and what is not. I don't even want to speculate as to what she'll look like in the dress, or even what the dress is. Tradition, of course, is that the groom never sees the dress before the wedding, and on the day of it, he doesn't see her before the father walks he down the aisle.

Speaking of the wedding, Matt will be able to make it. He called mom today and said that he was told that he can plan on getting his leave. He should be in town the 28th, ironically the same day that Nicki's dad should arrive. I get to deal with Jarheads and In-laws. Better make sure I get extra Q-targets.

Oh, before I forget again, it looks like there were two tower positions up for grabs. If wanna know what the duty involves, read my previous entry on it by Clicking Here. My old friend Tanner Carden got the first slot. He beat me, probably, I can't prove it, because he's got a year and a half of working here, and I just have about 7 months of tenure here, but I have a year and a half total of call center experience. Maybe I'll get lucky and bag the other job, or a slot at the Computer Help Desk. That would be something. I'll talk more about that later.

I heard on Fox News today that three Marines were injured in a mine explosion at the Khandahar Airport, prepping it for humanitarian aid-load planes. I would lower my small USMC flag at my desk if I could hang it up. Maybe I'll be able to today. We'll see.

Time is short and talk is cheap. We shall speak again.

Previous / Next

Personal Log, 25 Apr 2004 - 2004-04-25
Personal Log, 24 Apr 2004 - 2004-04-24
Personal Log, 23 Apr 2004 - 2004-04-23
Personal Log, 22 Apr 2004 - 2004-04-22
Personal Log, 21 Apr 2004 - 2004-04-21

Site Meter

Please keep in mind that by viewing this site, you are bound by the Terms Of Viewing

Sign up here to be emailed when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

POW/MIA

The Wall

Mgs2 Notes

Quotes

Memorial

Nicki BMT Updates

Linking

Diaryland