in the valley of darkness

in the shadows of the night

rising from the ashes of humanity

he lives for honor

THE REALM OF THE ROGUE MARINE

Recent

Older

Alt Entries

Sign/View

Notes

Email

Honors

Profile

Sign up here to be emailed when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com
2001-12-08 / 8:52 p.m.
The Nicki, McD's, and a Bobcat

Greetings,

Today was kind of a cramped one, if I had to put a lable on it. At like 12:30 this morning, Nicki reminded me as I was playing MGS2 that I have to help out with the sandbag fill that my old Boy Scout troop is doing. It was supposed to start at 10am today. Well, schnit. I called it quits with MGS at about 2:30, and went to bed with an extremely bouncy Nicki.

I woke up at 9:00 to find myself alone. I couldn't believe it. Somehow, Nicki had managed to get her ass out of bedfore me! It might have had something to do with the fact that she was going out with her friend Tara today, but I'm not paid to think. Nicki also demanded that I take her to McD's for breakfast.

We made it to McDs at about 9:30 or so, but I had to take Nicki back to the apartment so that Tara could get her later on in the day. I arrived at my folks' house around 10:00, the site of the sandbag fill, having eaten only a hashbrown. Go me.

The sandbag fill was kinda rough on me. Nathan managed to stack some sandbags really high up, and I took a picture of it with my sister standing in front of it for reference. I'll put the photo of that on here later. Plus, afterwards, I got to drive the "Bobcat", a mini-tractor thing that you can shovel dirt into to lift up into high places. It drives like a tank, where you go forward by pushing two control levers forward, turn by pushing only one, reverse by pulling back, yadda, yadda, yadda, so on, and so forth, to have and to hold, for and forever, amen. Yeah. I'll post that photo later as well. I would now, except that my legs and arms are bitching at me, trying to convince me to stop typing.

Time is short and talk is cheap. We shall speak again.

Previous / Next

Personal Log, 25 Apr 2004 - 2004-04-25
Personal Log, 24 Apr 2004 - 2004-04-24
Personal Log, 23 Apr 2004 - 2004-04-23
Personal Log, 22 Apr 2004 - 2004-04-22
Personal Log, 21 Apr 2004 - 2004-04-21

Site Meter

Please keep in mind that by viewing this site, you are bound by the Terms Of Viewing

Sign up here to be emailed when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

POW/MIA

The Wall

Mgs2 Notes

Quotes

Memorial

Nicki BMT Updates

Linking

Diaryland