in the valley of darkness

in the shadows of the night

rising from the ashes of humanity

he lives for honor

THE REALM OF THE ROGUE MARINE

Recent

Older

Alt Entries

Sign/View

Notes

Email

Honors

Profile

Sign up here to be emailed when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com
2001-12-09 / 5:21 p.m.
The Man Behind The Legend

Greetings,

I finally got a post in my guestbook from another bored diaryland soul. ThinToWin writes:

"Wow. I checked into your diary to see what goes through the head of a hard-core military guy (my bf is in spec forces in afghanistan as I type this). To be honest, I can barely understand a word you wrote. Cripes! Please tell me you are speaking some military code! :) Anyway, the page looks very professional and I love the way you end your entries. "

Well, first of all, I am flattered that someone would think of me as hard-core, and if the military would have forgiven my bad eyesight when I tried to enlist two years ago, I would be. Unfortunately, I only happen to be booksmart about the military, but I am getting better and better with my firearms skills, and I am also very savvy. I wish I could say that this is a secret code for the sleeper agents that are among my Martian audience to rise up and throw opened cans of chicken noodle soup at other Martians, but it's just my talent that let's me write like this.

Let me tell you all more about myself, though, to clarify. I am 20 years of age, about 6 foot tall, 220 pounds, blonde hair, glasses, and my main weapon is a Ruger P89 9x19mm pistol...I mean, a No. 2 lead pencil with a black-ink pen as a backup.

I am hapily engaged to my fiancee Nicki, who also has the extremely popular diary Takhomasak. SHe and I will hopefully be married here later this month (yes, a possible Christmas wedding).

In short, (start Italian accent) "I am a simple man who is blessed with many friends." Yes, I do have friends. I'm not kidding, nor are they paid. I'm not hard-core Marine Corps, but if I could do it all over again and get into the service, both me and my brother would be Jarheads-(Ground pounders, snake-eaters, hamburger, whatever)-in-arms.

I chose the name Rogue Marine because I am also a fan of Star Wars' Rogue Squadron books and games, and I also love the Corps, so when I bred the two, Rogue Marine was born. Hope this clears all this up.

Time is short and talk is cheap. We shall speak again.

Previous / Next

Personal Log, 25 Apr 2004 - 2004-04-25
Personal Log, 24 Apr 2004 - 2004-04-24
Personal Log, 23 Apr 2004 - 2004-04-23
Personal Log, 22 Apr 2004 - 2004-04-22
Personal Log, 21 Apr 2004 - 2004-04-21

Site Meter

Please keep in mind that by viewing this site, you are bound by the Terms Of Viewing

Sign up here to be emailed when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

POW/MIA

The Wall

Mgs2 Notes

Quotes

Memorial

Nicki BMT Updates

Linking

Diaryland