in the valley of darkness

in the shadows of the night

rising from the ashes of humanity

he lives for honor

THE REALM OF THE ROGUE MARINE

Recent

Older

Alt Entries

Sign/View

Notes

Email

Honors

Profile

Sign up here to be emailed when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com
2002-04-11 / 11:59 p.m..
Something's Not Right....

New Page 1

Greetings,

Well, the aftermath of my crappy birthday was a lot better. I woke up in the morning with a massive headache, but a couple Tylenol helped. I came over to try to do a diary update, but Diaryland was starting to mess up. I then went in and cuddled with Nicki on the bed. Then...'it' just happened. It was nuts, to be sure, because I didn't expect it. She took me to work early after we got some McDs food, and I found that Angie had referred my problem with the mini-PS1 over to my department head Diane. I then went down to go talk to her, and she seems to like me a lot, no joke. She and I had a brief discussion, and we found out that the ban was handed down by her and extends to all miniature entertainment devices. I pointed out a few things, and we reached a quick compromise, since her concern is the service level (which has been trashed all this week) in which we can play our little devices after nine at night, assuming we're not busy.

I also got a few more birthday wishes and such, which made me happy still. The calls weren't too bad, and the real bitchy ones didn't drag me down this time. I was mainly playing around with a few more monster creations that I drew up for Deadlands. The Diane came up and stood by me and said "Chris, I want you to be a team lead here, and find out some ways to lower handle-times at night from your co-workers. Here's some pens for you to hand out to some good ones.." Sveet! I got to keep one for myself, of course. I got a few suggestions in my inbox that night, but I'm not going to pass them out until Monday or Tuesday, so that I can give everyone that's on my team a chance to opine.

The day ended normally, and then I was relaxing with Nicki when she asked what I was doing this Saturday. I told her that I didn't have any plans, but Will, myself, and possibly Rico, were planning on going out to go shooting. She then clarified that it was this Saturday that I no plans for, and I of course confirmed it. She then started laughing hysterically. My 'conspiracy' sense went off, and I proceeded to tickle-torture her just for the fun of it. I didn't ask her any questions, but I wanted to teach her the lesson that you shouldn't tease me like that. She then confessed that Rico is involved, and the I remembered that on Sunday while we were at McDs, she got Wes' phone number, so it's likely that that small little bastard is involved. That, and now that I think about it, it did seem unusual for my family to seemingly 'space' my birthday.

All I can say is that I'm wearing a helmet and flack jacket Saturday, and packin' heat. Them commies aren't goign to ambush me if I can help it. Anyways, I'll write more tonight. I need to vent about the recently formed International Criminal Court and some of these people who think the Palestinians are angels in their conflict with Israel.

Time is short and talk is cheap we shall speak again.

Previous / Next

Personal Log, 25 Apr 2004 - 2004-04-25
Personal Log, 24 Apr 2004 - 2004-04-24
Personal Log, 23 Apr 2004 - 2004-04-23
Personal Log, 22 Apr 2004 - 2004-04-22
Personal Log, 21 Apr 2004 - 2004-04-21

Site Meter

Please keep in mind that by viewing this site, you are bound by the Terms Of Viewing

Sign up here to be emailed when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

POW/MIA

The Wall

Mgs2 Notes

Quotes

Memorial

Nicki BMT Updates

Linking

Diaryland