in the valley of darkness

in the shadows of the night

rising from the ashes of humanity

he lives for honor

THE REALM OF THE ROGUE MARINE

Recent

Older

Alt Entries

Sign/View

Notes

Email

Honors

Profile

Sign up here to be emailed when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com
2002-04-07 / 9:50 p.m.
Weekend Update

New Page 1

Greetings,

Man, I finally get the time to add an entry. Haven't added one since Friday, so it's time to catch up on a few things. On Friday, the guy I sit next to came back at nien that night from lunch drunk. I'm not talking a little tipsy, I'm talking hardcore smashed on Tequila. That wouldn't bother me as much, but while I was on a call, this idiot hit my 'mute' button while I was talking to the customer! The idiot wanted to know if it was busy! I shot him the nastiest look I've ever given anyone, and he reeled back real fast. That wasn't the first time he's screwed around like this. On Thursday, he came back from lunch higher than any kite in the world. In both instances, he set his phone to 'idle', which tells the system not to send him a call. 'Idle' is only supposed to be used on bathroom breaks and stuff like that. He must have stayed in idle almost the whole night. I sent my sup an email about it, asking for action on this. I also carbon-copied it to all the other sups in my program, and my friend in HR. I really don't care if he does weed or whatever, but it's not very responsible of you if you show up stoned or drunk at work. What you do in your home is your business, but when you're brining it to work, and other people have to smell that stuff for three hours straight, that gets rather bothersome real fast.

After work, thought, was a different story. I called up my friend Melissa, and she said that we could still play Deadlands that night, even without Teri, since we're just starting a new segment, or chapter if you will,  in the game. We only played for about an hour and a half, since Will was dead tired from being up since 6:30 that morning. All their characters really did was move stuff around and buy guns. Melissa's house is pretty small, really. I was thinking that we could probably play at my place, since I have nicer furniture. Then again, Nicki works on Saturdays, so that might not work for now. Can't wait for her turn to shift-bid. She might actually get her ass a good shift with weekends off, so that she and I can spend even more time together.

Saturday was alright I suppose. I got up around 11:30 to take Nicki to work, and came home to do some work on Rogue Reviews. I posted either two or three reviews, and then Rico came online. We decided to go trash a Counter-Strike server for the first time in ages together. At first, I was really sucking ti, but I think part of the problem was that the map we were playing on is a sniper's paradise, and that there must have been at least two hackers there. Rico and I left there before too long and then we crashed one of the more respected servers. Heh heh...that's when the Rogue Marine became a killing machine. I was tearing it up on several of the maps. While Ididn't have the highest score on my team, I was doing a lot better than Rico. On one map, I think Rico pissed one of the admin's off, because he got turned into a chicken. That's right. A chicken. It then proudly displayed a message to all the players, saying that "sAs Ferret is now a chicken! Find all the nuggets!" I didn't pay much attention to it at first since I was too busy sticking my AK-47 into the virtual belly of a CT and filling it with lead, but then I noticed that it changed Rico's screenname to 'Chicken'. I think he was probably being a sniping bastard again, and an admin got pissed off. But the fun didn't end there either. Whenever he'd type in a message, it'd only display 'buk buk'. It'd go something like this:

{sAs} Rogue Marine : Ferret! I need help! Backup!

Chicken : buk buk!

{sAs} Rogue Marine : Ferret! Run! Colonel Sanders is behind you!

Chicken : buk buk!

{sAs} Rogue Marine : Run Ferret! That grenade will turn you into chicken strips!

Chicken : buk buk!

{sAs} Rogue Marine : Actually, now that I think about it, I AM hungry...

Chicken : buk buk!

{sAs} Rogue Marine : C'mere Ferret, stick with me....

Chicken : buk buk!

TacoBell=FireInMyHole : Look! Marine is choking that chicken!

Okay, so maybe I didn't choke the chicken. But I was hungry. Anyways, Nicki decided that she didn't want to go see Resident Evil again. The sissy. We almost didn't make it there on time. The show started at 9:30, but when I checked it yesterday it said 9:40. Nicki got off of work at 9, so we had to pick her up, drop her off at home, and then head back to the theater. We made it just as the previews were starting. Talk about cutting it close. Afterwards, I asked him what he thought of it, and he said that Aliens was scarier. I almost backhanded him for his insolence. When I first watched it, there were a number of suspenseful scenes, and I knew that I loved the movie from there. 

I also noticed something. The people who made it are in love with Heckler and Koch. Every one of the assault team's weapons are H&K model weapons. Raine is carrying an MP5K-PDW, and you also see one when Milana's character opens the third drawer in the mansion. Here's a pic of it:

You'll also see Several other weapons there. Check them out.

H&K G36

H&K G36K

H&K G36 Compact

H&K G36 with attached AG36

 

I haven't figured out yet what make the pistols are, but I think they're a Beretta model. I think it tells you something about Hollywood when they start using replicas of guns that are based on foreign models. Then again, some of those guns are rather visually appealing (such as that G36 and G36-C...*drool*). 

But taht was the last of my real free time, as I knew that today would be spent on other things. I spent a total of seven hours working on Rogue Reviews today. Most of it was working on the posting of Trinity63's review. I thought I had posted it earlier, but she emailed me today, wondering where it was. It turns out that I had it saved to my drive, but for some reason, it wasn't posted. I read it over, and it looked like the comments that had my name on it weren't written by me. I don't know why, but that's what it looked like. I just re-reviewed her site, but the troubles didn't end. MS FrontPage wouldn't change the font over for all the characters from New Courier to Arial. This took me forever to work on, and I also had to convert all the instructions to work in FrontPage. By the time I had to get Nicki from work for her lunch, I was rather pissed off and ready to trash it. It ended well though, as Trinity is now a part of the RR staff.

After all was said and done, I treated myself to an hour and a half of mind numbing madness on Devil May Cry. Time go get Nicki now and go to dinner. Probably going to go grocery shopping as well.

"You! Are you the human, the son of Sparda who challenges the Darkness Mundus?" - The Griffon, Devil May Cry

"Flock off, feather-face. Or stick around and find out the hard way!" - Dante's response

Previous / Next

Personal Log, 25 Apr 2004 - 2004-04-25
Personal Log, 24 Apr 2004 - 2004-04-24
Personal Log, 23 Apr 2004 - 2004-04-23
Personal Log, 22 Apr 2004 - 2004-04-22
Personal Log, 21 Apr 2004 - 2004-04-21

Site Meter

Please keep in mind that by viewing this site, you are bound by the Terms Of Viewing

Sign up here to be emailed when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

POW/MIA

The Wall

Mgs2 Notes

Quotes

Memorial

Nicki BMT Updates

Linking

Diaryland