in the valley of darkness

in the shadows of the night

rising from the ashes of humanity

he lives for honor

THE REALM OF THE ROGUE MARINE

Recent

Older

Alt Entries

Sign/View

Notes

Email

Honors

Profile

Sign up here to be emailed when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com
2001-12-21 / 10:12 p.m.
Why Does The Ziploc Bag Smell Like Frosting?

Greetings,

Got a nice little suprise when I came into work; It seems that the Nimda virus had been launching attacks on the network for the last two days, and the entire system was down. Basically made me into a useless person answering calls and telling people to call back. Didn't matter to me since I still get paid, and it serves this company right for using a cheap virus-protection program. If they had Norton AV, this wouldn't have happened. But it's just like people who buy a Frigidaire product and have it break down the next day; you may save money, but don't be suprised if it breaks down on you. I changed my D-land password as well, since I'm not sure if Nimda steals used passwords and sends them to someone, since I've made entries from work computers.

I also found out today that my request for time off was indeed approved, meaning I'll be able to attend my own wedding. Don't know about Nicki yet, and if she doesn't get it off, well, gee, that Flu really gets around, doesn't it?

I was also eating some Ruffles out of a ziploc bag today, and I noticed that the bag smells like cake frosting. It wasn't used to hold a piece of cake or anything before, and the chips are fresh ones. Odd.

We also got some major snow for this morning. Nicki and I watched it come down at about two this morning. It was sad, since Oscar had died not five hours before, and he really loved to play in the snow. I showed Katie the memorial when I stoped by my parents house today to have dad check the lid to our fish tank. She really liked it.

The snow will be here for sure for Christmas. I was betting that it would be another brown christmas, but this is what I get for betting against God. Next time I'll be struck by lightning in a clear day; I know He has it in for me. The roads are horrible, and I hope Nicki takes it easy driving tomorrow, and leaves a lot earlier. She doesn't have as much experience driving in severe ice conditions as I do.

We paid the company that Nicki and I ordered our rings from today. We placed the order a few days ago, and apparently they've been trying to call us for a few days to get our credit card info, but we somehow missed their calls. I believe them, since the company is on the east coast and consequently two hours ahead of us. The rings will be here in time for the wedding.

Speaking of the mundane, it was deader than hell at work, except when I had to move to the first floor, and got to hang out with my old friend Laurie. We've been friends for six years, and probably will until we both grow too old to care. Laurie will be coming to the wedding as well. I know mom told me to freeze all other invites, but one more wouldn't tip the house over. She's even bringing a gift, so we've gotta make room for her. :)

I've been listening to the new Rammstein CD 'Mutter (Mother)' all day today. It only has 11 tracks, but I like five or six of them, so it was a good buy. I need to get Puddle of Mudd next time I'm out buying CDs, which will be about a week after pigs grow wings.

"Snake....we're not tools of the government, nor anyone else. Fighting was the only thing, the only thing, that I was good at. But, at least, I always fought for what I believed in. Snake....farewell." - Grey Fox, just before his death, Metal Gear Solid.

Previous / Next

Personal Log, 25 Apr 2004 - 2004-04-25
Personal Log, 24 Apr 2004 - 2004-04-24
Personal Log, 23 Apr 2004 - 2004-04-23
Personal Log, 22 Apr 2004 - 2004-04-22
Personal Log, 21 Apr 2004 - 2004-04-21

Site Meter

Please keep in mind that by viewing this site, you are bound by the Terms Of Viewing

Sign up here to be emailed when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

POW/MIA

The Wall

Mgs2 Notes

Quotes

Memorial

Nicki BMT Updates

Linking

Diaryland