in the valley of darkness

in the shadows of the night

rising from the ashes of humanity

he lives for honor

THE REALM OF THE ROGUE MARINE

Recent

Older

Alt Entries

Sign/View

Notes

Email

Honors

Profile

Sign up here to be emailed when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com
2001-12-15 / 6:52 p.m.
Completely Naked: Accept No Substitute

Greetings,

Like the title? No? Get over it. I got reviewed finally today. Naked Reviews has decided that I am 100% naked. Believe me, I'm still trying to catch that little bastard that took that picture of me in the shower. I'll kill him. Actually, it means that I got a 100% rating when they reviewed my diary today. They really liked yesterday's entry, and to be honest, I liked writing it as well. Expect to see more of that in the coming days.

I also did some Christmas shopping with Nicki today. While we were out, I had to get myself the Solid Snake and Raiden action figures for MGS2. I only got the Raiden figure because he came with an M4 rifle, and Snake was packing a stupid FAMAS, but it had the M203 grenade launcher, so it's not all bad. We got my brother Matt, the Marine, two posters. One says "Beer: Helping people have sex" since some ungodly time, and another one with a picture of a guy drinking beer straight out of the keg, and it says on the bottom "Caution: Blood Alcohol Test in progress." or something like that. I'm not sure if he has room in his barracks to put those up, and if not, I'm sure he'll find something to do with them. At least the government right now says that he gets to spend Christmas with us, and hopefully my wedding as well. We got some gifts for both my sisters Sara and Katie, my mom, and my friend Ryan a gift as well. I'd say what they are too, but they might also read my journal too.

Nicki told me that she asked Rico to be my best man, before I could. I would have ridden her hard on that, except that she made the point that we're running short on time. Our old friend Michelle, who Nicki and I owe a lot to, is going to seriously make an attempt to be here for Christmas and our wedding. She'll tell her bosses that her brother is having his wedding. Well, we're close enough that that would work.

I should get my pictures back today, including the ones from the sandbag fill I mentioned in a previous entry. Hopefully I can scan those and put them up here so that you can read them. I'll also put the full review from Naked Reviews on a new awards page that I'll start working on.

I truly thank all of you who routinely visit my diary, and even those of you who just stopped by for the first time. You guys give me the inspiration to write such works that keep you guys coming back and recommending me to others. Thanks for all your help.

"Don't hate the player, hate the game." - Adam Pehl, a fellow worker-drone.

Previous / Next

Personal Log, 25 Apr 2004 - 2004-04-25
Personal Log, 24 Apr 2004 - 2004-04-24
Personal Log, 23 Apr 2004 - 2004-04-23
Personal Log, 22 Apr 2004 - 2004-04-22
Personal Log, 21 Apr 2004 - 2004-04-21

Site Meter

Please keep in mind that by viewing this site, you are bound by the Terms Of Viewing

Sign up here to be emailed when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

POW/MIA

The Wall

Mgs2 Notes

Quotes

Memorial

Nicki BMT Updates

Linking

Diaryland