in the valley of darkness

in the shadows of the night

rising from the ashes of humanity

he lives for honor

THE REALM OF THE ROGUE MARINE

Recent

Older

Alt Entries

Sign/View

Notes

Email

Honors

Profile

Sign up here to be emailed when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com
2002-01-20 / 3:56 a.m.
Dream Review Review

DREAM REVIEW

Dream Reviews

12-23-2001 Dream Review (To see the original review, Click Here.)

Content - 25
Very insightful and well written. Not too long, not too short, cynical, funny, deeper thoughts, day to day events, thoughts. Grammar, punctuation are excellent, as is the vocabulary. Very witty. Nothing to complain about, dammit!

layout - 25
This layout is amazing and original. The theme is the rogue marine, and the theme is worked in very well. It's easy to navigate, is very busy, contains excellent graphics and a well planned color scheme. It's almost too good. The only complaint I have is the white text on the graphic is a little difficult to read, but it works, I guess. I like original layouts, and this has to be the most original I have ever seen. The thought, the work, and the planning have all been done, and it shows.

Contact - 15
guestbook, notes, e-mail, guestbook, homepage, all easy to find.

Updates - 19
The archives go back to mid November. The archive page is a bit hard to read due to the white on the pole in the graphic, and the white text, so you may want to reverse the graphic (Guess what finger I'm holding up...come on you can do it! I know you can! - RM). Updated at least everyday.

Errors - 4
No link to dreamreview, and the aforementioned graphic glitch in the archives. Otherwise, site works well. (That was caused by a typo. It has since been corrected. - RM)

Extras - 10
Everything but the kitchen sink! All the usual extras, plus alternate entries, gaming notes, homepage, awards page, and even custom buttons to use to link this diary, and a memorial for the dead dog, plus plenty for the eye.

Would I come Back - 1
Occasionally. The theme isn't for me, but I like the content, but the white text over the graphic is tough on my eyes. Plenty to do here, so boredom would take me back (Hey look! What finger is this one? Come on, you got the last one, now what's this one? Oh look, he has a friend now too! What fingers am I holding up? - RM).

Total - 99/103

Previous / Next

Personal Log, 25 Apr 2004 - 2004-04-25
Personal Log, 24 Apr 2004 - 2004-04-24
Personal Log, 23 Apr 2004 - 2004-04-23
Personal Log, 22 Apr 2004 - 2004-04-22
Personal Log, 21 Apr 2004 - 2004-04-21

Site Meter

Please keep in mind that by viewing this site, you are bound by the Terms Of Viewing

Sign up here to be emailed when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

POW/MIA

The Wall

Mgs2 Notes

Quotes

Memorial

Nicki BMT Updates

Linking

Diaryland