in the valley of darkness

in the shadows of the night

rising from the ashes of humanity

he lives for honor

THE REALM OF THE ROGUE MARINE

Recent

Older

Alt Entries

Sign/View

Notes

Email

Honors

Profile

Sign up here to be emailed when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com
2002-02-26 / 3:45 a.m.
Bleh

Greetings,

Well, looks like they actually did finish a move based on the Resident Evil Series for the PlayStation1 and 2. There was talk about it after RE 2 came out, but before 3 was released. Last I heard about it, it was being held up due to bad scripting. Anyways, it follows the original game�s plot in that The Umbrella Corporation, a medical company, tried to play God wound up releasing a virus that turns its victims into the walking undead. The games cast the characters of Jill Valentine, Chris Redfield, Barry Burton, and Albert Wesker as members of Racoon City�s Elite Special Tactics And Rescue Squad (STARS), who are dispacted to Racoon Forrest to investigate strange multilations and sightings. They wind up finding Umbrella�s secret mansion lab, and have to survive long enough to be rescued, dodging mutated snakes, spiders, the undead, undead dogs, and mutated half-money and half-human creatures. Again, this is just the first one. So far I think there�s been about five releases of it so far.

I remember playing the first one when I was little. It scared the crap out of me. It was supposed to be a one-game series that was to be like an interactive �B� movie, but it became so popular, despite the cheesy acting, that gamers wanted more, and Capcom, the developers, delivered. The movie comes out March 15th. I wonder if my brother Nathan can help me get reserve tickets to it, since he works at the theater it�s likely to be played at.

I had to leave work early today to take Nicki home. She was complaining about severe chest pains and col sweats, so I was worried that she was having a heart attack. It seemed to get better as she walked to the car. This isn�t the first time it�s happened, and she seems to be allergic to something in the building she works in. I�ll have to ask a few of the clean-up guys I know about the stuff that they�re using in there.

On that note, Nicki and I have been kinda cranky lately,. Or maybe it�s just me. I think it is, since the new sleep schedule I have leaves no room for extra things, like late-night parties or work sessions. She says I spend too much time here, but yet she likes watching TV too. I guess I�m just addicted to the net again. Don�t know how or when it happened, but I guess it has. I�m really starting to get to know my fellow reviewers, from all the different sites I work for. Hey, that might be it. I might be working too hard. I�d hate to have to leave some review sites, but I can�t burn myself out. Once I get A+ certified, I think it�ll get better, since I�ll have proof that I am indeed The Shit.

Oh, and I added some minor improvements to the layout of my site now. I decided to try out the drop-down menu and on-site guestbook form, and see how people like them. Sleep beckons me now, but I thought I�d close with this side-by-side picture of Bill Clinton and George W. Bush�s visit to the DMZ in South Korea. I found this on RushLimbaugh.com, and it went with the pretext of �Who�s the real Rhodes Scholar?�

Previous / Next

Personal Log, 25 Apr 2004 - 2004-04-25
Personal Log, 24 Apr 2004 - 2004-04-24
Personal Log, 23 Apr 2004 - 2004-04-23
Personal Log, 22 Apr 2004 - 2004-04-22
Personal Log, 21 Apr 2004 - 2004-04-21

Site Meter

Please keep in mind that by viewing this site, you are bound by the Terms Of Viewing

Sign up here to be emailed when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

POW/MIA

The Wall

Mgs2 Notes

Quotes

Memorial

Nicki BMT Updates

Linking

Diaryland