in the valley of darkness

in the shadows of the night

rising from the ashes of humanity

he lives for honor

THE REALM OF THE ROGUE MARINE

Recent

Older

Alt Entries

Sign/View

Notes

Email

Honors

Profile

Sign up here to be emailed when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com
2001-12-26 / 10:47 p.m.
Help Me, I'm Almost Officially Married

Greetings,

D-Day (Wedding Day) draws closer and closer. I swear I must be getting the jitters since I haven't been able to focus much lately. I went to The Worx Online as well, and I couldn't focus as much while I was playing Counter-Strike. I'd have a massive killing streak, shortly followed by a massive death streak. It would bounce back and forth and never settle down on a point. I really must be feeling the jitters.

Because of the upcoming wedding, entries will probably be limited to one a day, and sometimes none at all. I'll write an entry for D-Day, and D+1 after the new year. I'll be busy this weekend for sure.

Nicki and I went and registered with Club Wedd at Target. We went around and scanned a total of 57 items we wouldn't mind getting as wedding gifts. I kept on pointing the barcode scanner at Nicki to see it it would for some reason scan her. If so, maybe I could have asked for one Nicki for every night of the month. ;)

Nicki got her revenge though: we spent about an hour in the houseware department. Nicki just flat didn't want to leave. I fought back by dragging us to the electronics aisles. They had some nice-looking digital cameras. Too pricey, though. More along the lines of "Kiss your paycheck goodbye". Ugh. And they say computer shit is cheap. Hmph.

I also got the pictures developed that I talked about in this entry. A lot of them were no good because I was too close when I took the photos, and most were out of focus or the flash wiped everything out in a sea of white, or both. I'll post the ones that made it out of this alive in a day or so, if I can find time between cleaning this apartment and getting D-Day squared away. Rico, my best man, is going to "kidnap" me tomorrow so that he and I can go do our final fits for our tuxedos. We'll have plenty of pictures of Nicki and I from the wedding. This time, the camera won't me my Kodak Advantix, instead I think it'll be a Nikon 35mm which you have to manually focus (a good thing), and a flash you can control (even better). At least the goofy pictures of Nicki survived my time behind the camera, as well as a nice shot of Bobo.

Took a few pictures of my pistol, it's magazines, and ammo. Sone of them they couldn't develop. Go me.

Dangit, we've also got laundry to do tomorrow as well. Someone please tell me when I'm supposed to sleep. At least my brother made it out of Camp Pendleton. He called mom and said he's on his way at about 6:30 P.M. his time, and he told me yesterday when he called that he's gonna try to make it mid to late afternoon tomorrow. Hope the dumbass doesn't drive without sleeping. He is a jarhead grunt, so he just mght try it. The first thing he said to me when I talked to him on the phone at my parent's house was "She's gonna get half your stuff." I wasn't expecting that so I just sat there like a dumbass for a minute. Then I was like "Ooooohhhhh.....You're funny, shithead." He's got another girlfriend lined up. He says that Jen's strangling him for about $600 a month I think. Or it could be every paycheck. After they divorce, she'll only get $350. Now that I think about it, I think it's every month. Considering his wages as a still-low guy on the totem pole, he's being milked. I didn't tell him that Jen's starting to play ball with all of us now. My mom and dad are just deathly afraid of having her take Kayla away from them. Mom and dad watch Kayla while Jen's working all day, and it's the only time that they get to see their granddaughter. I guess I'm a little afraid of Jen doing that too, since I would miss having a cute but fussy niece around.

Jen, from what I've heard from my other brother Nathan and several of his friends is that Jen is seeing an Air Farce guy. Air Farce? I'm sorry, I meant Air Scout. Or was it Airhead Scout? I'm not sure. Anyways, I believe Nate, because she's driving around in a truck that we've never seen before. Reguardless of who's side-seeing who, I know that both of them fucked up, and now they're slowly realizing that they're going to have to deal with each other for the rest of their lives. I worry about Kayla all the time, since Jen isn't all that stable; a single mother who was raised by a single mother of four. Maybe I can write an alt entry out of this. Be sure to pack some popcorn when I do, because it'll be a long one.

I went down to the pet store, and talked over what happened with the goldfish that we had with a lady who's dealt with fish since I was a child. She says that something toxic was present in the water, since the levels of amonia and nitrate were normal on the sample that I brought in. She suggested that the sealant that we used to glue the glass together might be it, but dad said that he's used it before on fish tanks. We're probably just going to go get more fish and see what happens, since we almost literally put the fish in right after we put the water in, straight from the tap. Maybe the chlorine did them in, maybe. It's been circulated off now for sure, so maybe it'll work.

Nicki still hasn't heard from Work Force Management about her time-off request for our wedding. I'll call the Tower tomorrow and find out. If not, well, they better have a response team ready for me, because Marines leave no survivors. Gotta check and see if Matt might be packing a pineapple (grenade) or two. Hopefully more. Really though, If they never got it, it's because her supervisor, who's been gone for the past two weeks, didn't forward on her request to WFM for review. I'd hate to have Nicki be "sick" on her wedding day, but I'm flat out fed up with National Electornics Warranty's shit. If you're going to put someone in a position where they can truly fuck over a person just by ignoring an email, then they better damn well make sure that the person is reliable.

Bullets are cheap and management makes beautiful targets. I shall reload and fire again.

Previous / Next

Personal Log, 25 Apr 2004 - 2004-04-25
Personal Log, 24 Apr 2004 - 2004-04-24
Personal Log, 23 Apr 2004 - 2004-04-23
Personal Log, 22 Apr 2004 - 2004-04-22
Personal Log, 21 Apr 2004 - 2004-04-21

Site Meter

Please keep in mind that by viewing this site, you are bound by the Terms Of Viewing

Sign up here to be emailed when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

POW/MIA

The Wall

Mgs2 Notes

Quotes

Memorial

Nicki BMT Updates

Linking

Diaryland