in the valley of darkness

in the shadows of the night

rising from the ashes of humanity

he lives for honor

THE REALM OF THE ROGUE MARINE

Recent

Older

Alt Entries

Sign/View

Notes

Email

Honors

Profile

Sign up here to be emailed when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com
2002-02-16 / 1:39 a.m.
Dream Reviews

Dream Reviews

02-11-02 Dream Reviews (To see the original review, Click Here).

Content - 25
The writer talks about all kinds of different subjects. They vary from the book he is writing, family stuff, military news, popular opinions and he also touches on controversial topics. He is willing to examine views from both sides of the situation and provides good backing at why his views are what they are. Personally, I am not involved with gaming, but I enjoy the fact that I can understand what he's talking about because he describes things so that an amateur can explain! I could go on and on here, but if you want to know more about RogueMarine I would highly recommend that you check his site out yourself!

Contact Info - 5
Email, Guestbook, and notes.

Design - 30
This design is FANTASTIC! It just adds that the diarist did it himself. The animations are creative, and everything in here follows a theme, as do the extras. The additions of The Wall, MSG2 Notes, POW/MIA and other information a bit lower on the right hand side. There is one thing that doesn't fit on this site. The counter! But it's so tiny I don't feel that it takes all that much away from the design as a whole. :)

Rules - 10
Under "honors."

Updates - 10
Constantly. When a day is missed, an explanation is supplied...I hope that you're feeling better soon. Being sick is not fun.

Navigation - 10
Easy as pie. Lined up down the right hand side.

Errors - 5
None. (Are you kidding?)

Extras - 5
If I could give more points in this area, I sure would. Alternate entries, honors, link to personal homepage, where he reviews, POW/MIA, The Wall, MSG2 notes, Quotes, and a memorial. That's just the tip of the iceberg!!

Total - 100/100
It's very hard for me to give an impartial review to one of my colleagues, but honestly Chris, I've been a fan of your website for months. What you have to say is always interesting, and you're willing to involve those that read your entries on discussions...and there's often a discussion going on!

And for the record, this is the only 100 that I've ever given out. Deservedly so, I might add. :)

Previous / Next

Personal Log, 25 Apr 2004 - 2004-04-25
Personal Log, 24 Apr 2004 - 2004-04-24
Personal Log, 23 Apr 2004 - 2004-04-23
Personal Log, 22 Apr 2004 - 2004-04-22
Personal Log, 21 Apr 2004 - 2004-04-21

Site Meter

Please keep in mind that by viewing this site, you are bound by the Terms Of Viewing

Sign up here to be emailed when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

POW/MIA

The Wall

Mgs2 Notes

Quotes

Memorial

Nicki BMT Updates

Linking

Diaryland