in the valley of darkness

in the shadows of the night

rising from the ashes of humanity

he lives for honor

THE REALM OF THE ROGUE MARINE

Recent

Older

Alt Entries

Sign/View

Notes

Email

Honors

Profile

Sign up here to be emailed when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com
2002-02-28 / 11:50 p.m.
Gee...Would you like to meet my pet facehugger?

Greetings,

I�ll finish that Alt Entry I was writing probably tomorrow or so. Right now I don�t have enough Creative Genius juice to complete it. Then again, that assumes I had enough there to begin with. The jury�s still out on that.

I think I almost had like a stress-attack today. Yesterday I went down to The Worx Online, the local cyber-caf�, with Rico. We played Counter-Strike on a LAN and on the Internet for about three and a half hours. We got there around 2:30, and I was planning on staying there until nine, since that is the time Nicki would get off from work I would then take her home with me, so I drove our car there. Rico and I were kicking each other�s asses when we were playing one-on-one, and our gaming on the �net wasn�t much different, but around 6:30 or so, I became unexplainably depressed. I went home, and talked to Nicki about it when I went to pick her up. We ate dinner, and I started to feel better. Later that night, well, heh, let�s just say I got to vent some excess tension, and so did Nicki. We�ll be leaving it at that, thank you.

This morning though started out well enough. I had set the alarm to wake me at ten so that I wouldn�t sleep in too late. Well, I woke up, but Nicki conned me into going back to sleep until around 12:30. I must have looked worse than I felt when I got up, because Nicki asked me if I was doing okay. I felt alright, and didn�t think nothing of it. Then around eight this evening, I must have had a stress-attack. I kinda felt it coming on earlier, since I was playing Aliens vs. Predator online and that didn�t chill me out. I just hugged Nicki, and just talked. Witchy figures it might have had something to do with my near-death experience, but I think it�s only part of something larger. Maybe I�m slowly overloading. Perhaps it�s a combination of all the stuff going on with work and life that�s slowly turning me into a lifeless ball of blood and bones. I�ll probably find something to bleed off that stress.

I was playing Aliens versus Predator 2 again. I found that by playing a facehugger, you get to cause more damage. In fact, I even decided that I�m going to make a page based on it. Here�s a screen shot of me in action:

I tell you what. There are some times when I would like to grab life by the face and make it MY bitch for once. But anyways, I�ll soon make a �most annoying� page. A page where I�ll pace stuff that I would love to turna facehugger lose on. Stay tuned for that, but now I�m off to bed. Before something happens that prevents me from sleeping.

Sleep is short and sleeping pills are cheap. We shall snooze again

Previous / Next

Personal Log, 25 Apr 2004 - 2004-04-25
Personal Log, 24 Apr 2004 - 2004-04-24
Personal Log, 23 Apr 2004 - 2004-04-23
Personal Log, 22 Apr 2004 - 2004-04-22
Personal Log, 21 Apr 2004 - 2004-04-21

Site Meter

Please keep in mind that by viewing this site, you are bound by the Terms Of Viewing

Sign up here to be emailed when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

POW/MIA

The Wall

Mgs2 Notes

Quotes

Memorial

Nicki BMT Updates

Linking

Diaryland