in the valley of darkness

in the shadows of the night

rising from the ashes of humanity

he lives for honor

THE REALM OF THE ROGUE MARINE

Recent

Older

Alt Entries

Sign/View

Notes

Email

Honors

Profile

Sign up here to be emailed when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com
2001-12-13 / 6:00 p.m.
Busy Day

Greetings,

It's been a very slow day, kindof, for me. I suppose for a day off, that's how it should be. Nicki doesn't work today either, but here it is 6:00 P.M. and we've been doing laundry since 11:30 this morning. Thank god the folks let me wash our stuff at their day.

Talked to Huston finally today. He'll be able to come back up here to Great Falls and wed Nicki and I on New Year's Eve. Fortunately, the Head Gestapo Guys who tell my deaprtment when we can have days off decided to let us have Christmas and New Years off...to a degree. We get the 24th off, but only after 1800 hours (six at night), and I think they're making us work Christmas Day. Not too sure on that one, I'll have to look at the work email again.

They did for sure let us have 31 Dec off at 1800, but everyone that's scheduled to report in at 0500 the next day has to. It seems that the Nazis only have a small shred of humanity.

I also did some Christmas present reconnaisance for my mom. Since my dad might actually read my journal, I won't say until later what it is that my family is gonna chip in for him, but needless to say that he's a simple man and easy to buy for. He's also helping Nicki and I refit the old family aquarium for use again. For Rico, of course *wink wink, nudge nude, kick kick, bite bite, etc., etc.*. That reminds me. I need to choose my Best Man. Damnit, I hate organizing crap.

I was also looking to purchase the MGS2 soundtrack. IGN.com says taht catalog number for it is KMCA-127, but I can't find it on Amazon.com or Sam Goody.com. Any ideas or know where to find them? Please please please email the location to me. I really want to get that soundtrack. Konami also released another soundtrack (for a total of two now for the confused), and IGN didn't list a catalong number for that either. I have the link for both the articles, which show the cover art. If you wanna see the first one, Click Here. For the second one, Click Here. Although I haven't yet figured out a reward for finding this stuff before me, if some generous soul tells me where they are, I'll figure out something.

Okay, so it wasn't such a slow day. Sue me. On second thought, don't..

Time is short and talk is cheap. We shall speak again.

Previous / Next

Personal Log, 25 Apr 2004 - 2004-04-25
Personal Log, 24 Apr 2004 - 2004-04-24
Personal Log, 23 Apr 2004 - 2004-04-23
Personal Log, 22 Apr 2004 - 2004-04-22
Personal Log, 21 Apr 2004 - 2004-04-21

Site Meter

Please keep in mind that by viewing this site, you are bound by the Terms Of Viewing

Sign up here to be emailed when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

POW/MIA

The Wall

Mgs2 Notes

Quotes

Memorial

Nicki BMT Updates

Linking

Diaryland