in the valley of darkness

in the shadows of the night

rising from the ashes of humanity

he lives for honor

THE REALM OF THE ROGUE MARINE

Recent

Older

Alt Entries

Sign/View

Notes

Email

Honors

Profile

Sign up here to be emailed when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com
2001-12-03 / 7:45 p.m.
I Seek Sleep

Greetings,

Wow, today begins the week of the Officially F*****d Up Week, with me reporting in to work at noon, and tomorrow at eight, and to leave that day at nine that night, and still report in the next day at eight, leave and noon, and show up for Explorers that night at seven. I tell you what, there's no justice.

Oh, and tomorrow, after I get out of training at five, I get to go to an interview for a possible promotion at 5:15. Time to find a place for my toothbrush and toothpaste in the crammed-backpack of mine. I managed to wake up today at 6:30, so I assume I'm off to a good start. Hell, I even managed to stay awake amazingly.

I might try an alternative that a friend suggested. I might go to bed, as planned, tonight, but ask Nicki to stay up until her 3-4 a.m norm, and when she goes to bed, to wake my sorry ass up. Problem is, she needs to drop me off at work so that she has the car for when she needs to go work herself, so she might be a tad sleepy for those half-ass drunk driving maniacs that I saw all around town this morning. Plus she was sick today, said that she had some migraines and a diarrhea attack. I mentioned to her that she ate like two of McD's breakfast burriots and then went back to bed. Duh Nicki, your stomach might be bitching when you wake up.

Oh, today's the last day for the fund raiser that I'm doing at work. I might post the winners' names here as well. If I feel up to it. I'll be sure to explain how it all works as well tomorrow, because I'm too damn lazy to do so now. Plus my break is about over and nature calls (damn that Mountain Dew)

Time is short and talk is cheap. We shall speak again.

Previous / Next

Personal Log, 25 Apr 2004 - 2004-04-25
Personal Log, 24 Apr 2004 - 2004-04-24
Personal Log, 23 Apr 2004 - 2004-04-23
Personal Log, 22 Apr 2004 - 2004-04-22
Personal Log, 21 Apr 2004 - 2004-04-21

Site Meter

Please keep in mind that by viewing this site, you are bound by the Terms Of Viewing

Sign up here to be emailed when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

POW/MIA

The Wall

Mgs2 Notes

Quotes

Memorial

Nicki BMT Updates

Linking

Diaryland